We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
26
17
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
17
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town flat screen tv hot shower pollo the owner taxi ac hammocks nicaragua
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Our room was ok, not very big and almost hot water. Our room window the reception area and was sort of looking inside the building. The parking situation was odd we had to give up our car keys in case anyone parked in front of us wanted to leave. The staff was not moving our truck but they gave the keys to another guest to move our truck, I was sitting outside and noticed before he moved it. But on the other hand free parking is always great and the staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Hotel El Maltese is a short walk from the craziness of what is downtown Granada. This is a good thing. We also stayed in hotels and hostels right on the street and the noise keeps you awake till the wee hours. El Maltese makes it close but with tranquility. Great breakfast included too. This hotel is in a nice area; close but not too close.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GringoBayState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Stayed 4 days upstairs in a quite room. Very basic, but functional. The included breakfast is adequate, but very simple and slow to be served.I would limit my stay to 2 days max. The Malecon, one of the most important tourist areas in Nicaragua, is filthy, garbage everywhere. Drppings of stray dogs everywhere. The hotel is relatively clean.

Room Tip: upstairs are quite.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

comfy bed and adequate bathroom. Airco is big plus. Nice staff can't make up for the dodgy location they are in. Not a good location - too far from the centre. we were warned for robbings and told to always take a taxi back to the hotel after sunset (30-40 C$). Breakfast was okish, gallo pinto, eggs, toast and fruit all quite bland though. We asked 3 times to book us a shuttle to SJDS and in the end went to arrange it ourselves. No hot shower (we expected a hot shower for the price they are asking - compared to rest of Nica, maybe not with rest of Granada). The fontain and airco machines were right in front of our room and made a lot of noise (were turned of when asked). Poor lightning in the room and the fridge was unplugged and leaking a lot of water when we arrived.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lizzy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The staff was super friendly and went out of their way to help guests. The rooms are clean and the place is quiet. The prices are very reasonable. The quality of the included breakfast was excellent. It was nice being right across the street from the lake, and I think you get a little more veinte suave when there's one blowing in the evening. The hotel is a few blocks' walk to most of the happenings in town, i.e., the central park, but I didn't mind that at all and it was nice to get away from the bustle. And if you don't want to walk taxis pass by the front of the hotel frequently. I would definitely stay here again. Muchas gracias por todo, amigos!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammad F, Owner at Hotel El Maltese, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Customer,
first i would like to thank you for take part of your time to comment. We are very happy to know you enjoyed our service, mainly for noticing the tranquility of our hotel. We effort to offer a peace place to stay. we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews