We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 95
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Calala(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$ 35
US$ 31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Dario(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Albergue Rural Nicaragua Libre(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$ 20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GM Granada Hostel(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$ 23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Casa Cubana(Granada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
56
81
29
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
81
29
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse drawnhuge roomcolonial citystayed here for nightsrooms are spaciousthe location is perfectsquarenicaraguapatioretreatchurcharchitectureparquefountaintaxiscalzada
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a huge room. Room was clean as well. Staff at hotel is very friendly. The location of the hotel is just perfect. The hotel has a small swimmingpool. When staying there we had the pool to ourselves which was great. We had a perfect stay here

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer_boon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. The rooms are big enough. Good service only the breakfast takes some time. Cleaning service is good. Free water.... The Location is perfect. In the Middle of the centre of Granada. It is also safe

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dolfijn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I hadn't been to Granada before so I had originally booked a place on line. I very quickly realized that I wanted something a lot better. I found the perfect place to enjoy my time in this old colonial city. I walked in off the street and asked for a room for my 10 day stay. they didn't think that was possible because the international poets' festival had booked the hotel for the next week. Thankfully they were able to juggle some rooms around and I was in!
The Alhambra is a great old hotel. It is very well maintained. the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The hotel's location right across the road from the Parque Major is the perfect place to start your day's exploration of the city. Sitting on the front patio for food and drinks, is the perfect way to end your day, Looking out over the colourful horse-drawn carriages to the park beyond reminds one of old Quebec city ,but with palm trees! The staff are friendly and attentive and willing to overlook my complete lack of Spanish. Do yourself a favour and Book your stay in Granada at the Hotel Alhambra

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathyjohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, good staf, nice rooms, very clean, amazing infrastructures, nice restaurant, cheap, nice place to go on vacations, close to the Calzada, Church and parks and anothers turistics places.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Edurraiba Rodol... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Did not stay for lodging, but on our last day in Nicaragua my spouse & I wanted to use up our remaining cordobas and stopped for breakfast at Hotel Alhambra. Our meal was very basic and priced decently, but the hotel tacked on additional taxes and service fees, causing us to be short on our bill by 16 cordobas ($0.54 USD). Instead of letting this slide, I was forced to run to an ATM to pay the difference, and my debit card would only work at select ATMs around the city. During our meal, we were also harassed by a local kid trying to sell us creations made from palm fronds ripped out from their landscaping.

Being this was our last day in Granada, it set the tone for wanting to go home.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miranda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews