We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa San Francisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa San Francisco
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We spent just one night here during our travels, but we really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the room was clean, and the restaurant was great. It's close to the main plaza in town, but not so close that you have to deal with all the noise and traffic. We opted for an "economy" room to save some money, and it was still large enough for us, quiet, and had all the amenities that we could need. Two thumbs up!

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank getaway28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    102
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
104
265
78
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

This quiet and comfortable hotel is a beautiful old building situated in the hearth of the Old city. The old doors and wood fixtures have been kept, which makes it historical. It's difficult to imagine a better place to stay in Granada. The rooms are small, but comfortable. The staff and service is outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

A group of 9 went to paint a school in Granada with Rotarians. We where so happy with every detail of our hotel which was within walking distance to the square and many restaurants.
I so enjoyed our two bartenders Remell and Franklyn. They were so attentive and went the extra mile. They also offered to teach us the salsa and show us some night life to practice.
They helped fill our off time.
At the desk, Maria, Claudia and Abraham and the entire staff were there for our every need.
The rooms were always clean and fresh. The pool was amazingly refreshing and always clean.
The food at the resaurant was the best. The chef knows what he is doing.
AND the best was seeing Terry, one of the owners, every morning at breakfast with her 2 buddies - parrots Charlie and Baby. She is why the hotel runs so smooth. We should all have a boss like her.

Room Tip: All are wonderfull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csfgranada, General Manager at Casa San Francisco, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you Angela. We have just read your review, thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The hotel is very nice as described. A special shout out to Claudia and Maria at the front desk, they were simply amazing. Always friendly, great english, and very helpful for anything we needed. The dinner we had in the restaurant however, was very disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sable99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My family stayed at Casa San Francisco over the Christmas holidays and we were very impressed. The hotel is very welcoming, the staff speaks english, the food was delicious and the owner of the hotel treated us like we were friends. We had a lovely room in a convenient location. The best part for me was what happened after our departure. I left my glasses in the hotel and a week later I called the hotel to see if they had been found. Yes, they had and they were sitting in their safe. They offered to mail them to me in the States and they never charged me for shipping. I was and am impressed. If you are traveling to Granada you must stay there. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wynnesayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#5 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#3 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.5 km away
Hotel Dario
Hotel Dario
#16 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.4 km away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#1 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Francisco

Property: Casa San Francisco
Address: Calle Corral # 207, Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,234 - ₹ 6,654
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa San Francisco is a small charming boutique hotel located in the centre of the colonial city of Granada, in Nicaragua. Our guests enjoy not only the different atmosphere of each 9 fully equiped rooms (A/C, hot water, TV and cable) but also the delicious international cuisine of our restaurant Bocadillos, a tapas restaurant and bar, as well as the refreshing swimming-pool and the worthy views from our roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Francisco Granada
Casa San Francisco Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing