We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
144
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ceilings excellent property room suite small refrigerator speaks perfect english water cooler every morning city square rooms are large two twin beds every request beyond the call of duty local art pool area relaxing stay location is ideal flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016

if you are still hesitant to decide where to stay, here is the place to go. Very clean and the staff is extremely pleasant. Big rooms and the breakfasts are excellent. We really enjoyed to start our day having our breakfast by the pool.
Before our arrival, we had a misunderstanding about our reservation. We met the owner the first day we arrived and discussed about the issue. Guess what , he offered us a lovely dinner for the both of us to fix the situation. That was the best evening of our whole stay. I will give you a hint, where you are a guest at the casa xanadu, you can go to that special restaurant and there is a table located at the best place in that restaurant reserved just for the guests staying at casa xanadu. It makes you feel very special and I can tell you to be assured to get a VIP service.
thanks to all the staff at casa xanadu !!!! I highly recommend this place.

Room tip: very good location, easy to walk to many interesting places and very safe environement.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank guylaine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Stayed for 1 week, great big clean rooms,fresh water pool, Netflix,free wifi,great breakfast and great staff. The rooms are large with high ceilings, are beautifully decorated,with little frigs in each. We saw most of the 5 rooms, and all are wonderfully the same in quality. Marlena and Jennifer are wonderful,caring people, along with Doug, the owner. Everyone is happy,and caring. The area is quiet,the streets are clean and the people are friendly, great restaurants,and great food. More than we expected in Granada. We would DEFINITELY stay here again. Ken and Caren, Indian Shores,Florida

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank VICVANINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The property is very well located, just a 2 minute walk from best bars and restaurants. What we loved most was how unique the decor and setup of the property was. Our room had a VERY high ceiling and the a/c still worked great. The common area are specious and the pool is a great place to relax. I highly reccomend Casa Xanadu.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank myst27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

There is nothing, absolutely nothing negative I can say about Casa Xanadu! Great in-town location, comfortable beds, nice pool, great outdoor sitting area, wonderful breakfast, and the happiest staff I have ever dealt with. Marlene helped us a number of times. Everything came off without a hitch. A most memorable stay, at a beautiful location!

Date of stay: November 2015
1  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Best hotel we stayed at while in Nicaragua , reasonably priced hotel manager picked our friends up at the airport ( for a small fee). We had the whole hotel to ourselves. Each morning we were cooked a great home made breakfast (at no extra charge). Would highly recommend staying here very safe clean and fun!

Date of stay: November 2015
1  Thank smant14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews