We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
499
156
30
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
156
30
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bargreat locationthe main squarecentral parkhot waterthe hotel is cleanair conditioninghighly recommend this hotelrooms are spaciousvisiting granadathree nightscommon areasla calzadaan oasispoolscolonialjulian
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay. Staff were all very friendly. Hotel was very clean. Lots of restaurants close by hotel. We had breakfast every morning in the hotel and it was very good. Our rooms faced the pools so it was quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. It is so great to know our hard work pays off. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards, Laura Acevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was perfect, quiet, great staff and the location cannot be beat. Right in the central parque. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. The only item we would mention is the pools (yes there are 2) needs some cleaning.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tumbleleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate very much that you liked your stay with us . We hope you had a great time in Granada and that you can return soon and stay with us again.

Best Regards, Laura Acevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Pros: location, decent price, good food, pool, quiet, colonial art and architecture, very nice staff

Cons: no room safe, a little outdated but it’s colonial style so you have to expect it, traffic that’s noisy if you’re room is close to front

Overall I’d recommend staying here. The location is across the street from Central Park. Try to ask for a room further from the street traffic because it could be noisy. The breakfast at the hotel is an affordable price and the food is good. We stayed 4 days and 3 nights and requested that the maid not clean our room due to no safe in room. You can exchange towels and there are two small pools. I wouldn’t recommend booking tours at the front desk as you could find them cheaper s couple of blocks away. Also, after each guest leaves the maids do thoroughly clean the room. We felt like we had the place to ourselves sometimes. Oh and the hotel has a bar.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jea201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know you liked our Colonial Style Hotel, location, breakfast and rooms. Just to clarify ,we do have safes in our rooms, i looked into it and it turns out the one in your room was on repair, we would have put one in right away if you'd requested it but we do apologize for this. We do want to state that we can guarantee you that our maids and very honest and have been with us for over 10 years with not 1 complaint , so our guest can feel safe in staying with us under any circumstance . We also have a great security system and cameras. Thank you again for your comment, we hope you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our city, we hope to have you stay with us again.

Best Regards, Laura Acevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed for three nights in this hotel. We were warned about the low water pressure and sure enough there was no hot water on the third day. Breakfast was not included but there are many restaurants nearby within walking distance. It's the biggest hotel on our two-week trip in central America, staff were not as attentive and services were just okay. Nobody cared to ask you about how your day of excursion went. Maybe it's a language barrier; very few people speak English. Everyone minded their own businesses. Overall the location was great, everything you need are within walking distances.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor. If you have knee problem that would be a problem, there are no elevators in the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fywmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are happy you liked your stay and our location. We do apologize if we were not accommodating enough to you, it really is or goal to make all our guest feel special and attended, we will definitely put more effort and be better. Thank you again and we hope you return to stay with us again.

Best Regards, Laura Acevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This hotel is fantastic, esp. for the value. Charming interiors and courtyard/pool area, perfect location right where the action is (but quiet), friendly staff, 2 nice pools, good breakfast. We have young children and you couldn't hear them yelling and playing from outside the room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kaycamp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Colonial to be a part of your family vacations.We are happy to know you liked our location, rooms, pools, breakfast and staff! We hope you had a wonderful time in our city and that you return again.

Best Regards,Laura Acevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews