We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with friendly and helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Colonial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Colonial
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2015

My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Colonial on a recent trip to Nicaragua. It is a charming small hotel with beautiful tile work and clean, attractive rooms. The location was very convenient to central Granada, and we could easily walk to major attractions. The staff was very friendly, and we appreciated the ability to book tours from the hotel--all of which were great. The hotel also offers pick up and drop off from the Managua airport for US $50, which was an added convenience.
The hotel has a restaurant that is open for breakfast, and a nice little bar that is open most of the day and evening. The breakfasts were very good. My only complaint is that the coffee is weak! However, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are considering a visit to Granada.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing us a great review. We are happy you liked our staff, comfortable rooms, our breakfast , pools and bar. We hope that you can return to stay with us in the future!

Regards,

Laura Acevedo
Hotel Colonial Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best we have found in Granada! Two pools, air conditioned rooms and reasonable prices! The staff went above and beyond to make us happy! I would stay here again in a heart beat ❤️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank kritty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing about your stay here in Tripadvisor. We are so proud you liked our staff very much, to hear this is very rewarding because we all work together as a family to make sure our guests are happy. Hope that you can return and stay with us soon!

Best Regards,

Laura Acevedo
Hotel Colonial Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

We were a bridal party who got stranded due to some broken down cars at 1 am and hotel colonial was so accommodating! They went above and beyond in order to meet our needs, especially the manager Joe! The rooms are amazing and the breakfast was amazing! Will definitely be back!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing such a great review here. We are happy to hear our nigh guard Joe was very accomodationg to you. We hope that in the future you can return to beautifull Granada and stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Laura Acevedo
Hotel Colonial Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here ahs the rooms were very clean, staff was friendly, and beautiful tiles and flowers. We especially enjoyed getting to know the bartender who made excellent margaritas! Breakfast was substantial and delicious.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Mrs. Barbara,

Thank you so mucho for writing us a great review of your stay. He are glad to hear you liked our staff, our drinks at the bar and our a la cart Breakfast. Thank you for staying here and we hope to have you here again in the future.

Best Regards,

Laura Acevedo
Hotel Colonial Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This is my second stay at Hotel Colonial. My room was large and well equipped.
The bed was king size and very comfortable. The sheets & towels of good quality.
Only lacking was a small fridge in the room. But there was a table and chairs, a desk with a flat screen TV and a security safe. The two pools were small, clean &refreshing after a long day exploring. The staff were especially kind and accommodating. When a friend arrived for the weekend to spend time with me, this was easily arranged. There is a breakfast resto and bar on site but I preferred to imbibe elsewhere. With its location just off the main square the Hotel Colonial comes highly recommended. A good value.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and for writing us a great review here in Tripadvisor. We are happy to have wonderfull guests and have them return is just wonderfull. Hope you can stay with us many more times!

Best Regards,

Laura Acevedo
Hotel Colonial Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,085 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.4 km away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#3 of 45 in Granada
732 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#13 of 45 in Granada
263 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colonial? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colonial

Address: Calle La Libertad | Central Park, 25 mtrs to the West, Granada 0000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Granada
#5 Family Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: ₹ 5,804 - ₹ 9,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colonial 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Colonial is your tranquil oasis in the very heart of Granada. . It is the perfect base for you to explore the rest of this wonderful country. On the shores of Lake Nicaragua, Granada is the oldest Colonial City in the new world. Hotel Colonial was built in 1999; it was created having in mind the colonial style of the older houses in Granada. We have 37 rooms. Ten of them are Suites and two are Apartments. All rooms have king size bed or two queen size beds, air conditioning, ceiling fan, private bathroom, cable TV, direct phone. Our front employees are all bilingual trained. Our restaurant prepares you a complete la carte breakfast with many options to choose from. We guarantee our team will always work hard so that you spend a wonderful time at Hotel Colonial. Welcome, Bienvenido, Bienvenue, Herzlich Willkommen ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing