We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
499
156
30
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
156
30
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bargreat locationthe main squarecentral parkhot waterthe hotel is cleanair conditioninghighly recommend this hotelrooms are spaciousvisiting granadathree nightscommon areasla calzadaan oasispoolscolonialjulian
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best we have found in Granada! Two pools, air conditioned rooms and reasonable prices! The staff went above and beyond to make us happy! I would stay here again in a heart beat ❤️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank kritty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing about your stay here in Tripadvisor. We are so proud you liked our staff very much, to hear this is very rewarding because we all work together as a family to make sure our guests are happy. Hope that you can return and stay with us soon!

Best Regards,

Laura Acevedo
Hotel Colonial Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

We were a bridal party who got stranded due to some broken down cars at 1 am and hotel colonial was so accommodating! They went above and beyond in order to meet our needs, especially the manager Joe! The rooms are amazing and the breakfast was amazing! Will definitely be back!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing such a great review here. We are happy to hear our nigh guard Joe was very accomodationg to you. We hope that in the future you can return to beautifull Granada and stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Laura Acevedo
Hotel Colonial Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here ahs the rooms were very clean, staff was friendly, and beautiful tiles and flowers. We especially enjoyed getting to know the bartender who made excellent margaritas! Breakfast was substantial and delicious.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Mrs. Barbara,

Thank you so mucho for writing us a great review of your stay. He are glad to hear you liked our staff, our drinks at the bar and our a la cart Breakfast. Thank you for staying here and we hope to have you here again in the future.

Best Regards,

Laura Acevedo
Hotel Colonial Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This is my second stay at Hotel Colonial. My room was large and well equipped.
The bed was king size and very comfortable. The sheets & towels of good quality.
Only lacking was a small fridge in the room. But there was a table and chairs, a desk with a flat screen TV and a security safe. The two pools were small, clean &refreshing after a long day exploring. The staff were especially kind and accommodating. When a friend arrived for the weekend to spend time with me, this was easily arranged. There is a breakfast resto and bar on site but I preferred to imbibe elsewhere. With its location just off the main square the Hotel Colonial comes highly recommended. A good value.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are newer.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and for writing us a great review here in Tripadvisor. We are happy to have wonderfull guests and have them return is just wonderfull. Hope you can stay with us many more times!

Best Regards,

Laura Acevedo
Hotel Colonial Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This was our third times staying at Hotel Colonial in Granada, Nicaragua. Prior to this we had stayed at two other hotels in the city, one of which was well reviewed. However, the Hotel Colonial is by far our favorite. It is just steps from the Central Plaza and close to many attractions and good restaurants, but is on a side street, and is very quiet. It was built back when beautiful tile work and furniture was still an option for a hotel, yet It is modern, clean, and very comfortable. The two swimming pools are very nice, as is the breakfast there.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcolonialgranada, Director General at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Ms. Judy,

Thank you so much for your comment, and thank you for choosing us as your favorite Hotel in Granada. It is always great to have you stay here. We are happy to hear you like our locations , clean spacious rooms, pools and breakfast! We hope to have you come back very soon!

Regards,

Laura Acevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews