We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
462
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
11
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner communal table place to stay outdoor kitchen house is beautiful honesty bar other guests home away from home final night spacious room open courtyard colonial style mombacho volcano beautiful pool hot water san juan del sur each morning
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We had the pleasure of spending 3 days at Miss Margrit's with our extended family. We were amazed at the beauty of the guesthouse; it is larger than it appears in pictures. Our rooms were immaculate, breakfast was fresh and delicious, all staff were professional and friendly. Diana greeted us the night of our arrival and was very helpful getting us all settled into our multiple rooms. Nina helped us arrange tours, taxis, and knew the answers to our many questions. We were fortunate enough to visit with Chris, the owner, who did an amazing job restoring this guesthouse. The pool and cold drinks were lifesavers in the heat. We will return if we have the chance to visit Granada again.

Room Tip: Room 6 on corner has volcano view and xtra stairs
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margery L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful guesthouse. Perfect location in Granada. Rooms were lovely with a tropical shower! Breakfast was great and the courtyard with the little pool and tropical plants was amazing. Staff, especially Nina, were extremely helpful! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Great night's sleep and a hearty breakfast. Colonial restoration with 2 courtyards. Little pool, lush green plants, Alhambra floor tiles, heavy wooden beams, huge gutters, intricate wood carved details, a little plunge pool. Big social table for breakfast. Coffee, juices, cereals. Honesty book for beers and extras.Chris and Nina are low key but available. They sort out the details if you ask them - this applies before coming out and during our stay. We bookended a 2 week trip to Nicaragua with our first 2 nights at Miss Margit's and our last night there. It was easy to rent a car from Granada (Alamo is a short walk from Miss Margrit and was excellent) and it was about 45 minutes in a cab to Managua airport.
There were only a handful of rooms at Miss Margrit's so you really feel at home.
Importantly... our kids rated this as the best wifi in our whole stay :-)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zola025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We spent three days at Miss Margrit's Guest House in March. We loved it there. Nina was so helpful. She booked the best trips with great guides, and arranged car transportation. She was always friendly and didn't mind multiple emails. The guest house was quiet and also had great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

As first-time visitors (and drivers) in Nicaragua, we wound our way more than a few times through Granada's narrow streets before we saw it -- Miss Margrit's -- in inch-high letters on the deep red wall beside the large wooden doors. We were relieved, but still held our breath until the doors opened into a beautiful garden with sky light, with an abundance of greenery and tropical flowers around a fountain. There was comfortable indoor parking for our car. And beyond the first garden we discovered yet another, this one with a swimming pool and balconies for each of 6 spacious rooms where even the shower is a walk-in garden. I could go on an on... friendly helpful staff, comfortable air conditioning, delicious breakfast. But I will end where I began, with the gasp of surprise and delight when the big wooden doors opened into our own Garden of Eden in Granada.

Room Tip: We loved being upstairs so we could look over the pool and garden.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DEtravelers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews