We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Polvora
Nearby Hotels
US$ 111
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miss Margrit's Guest House(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Agua(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 83
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge(Isletas de Granada)
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dario(Granada)
US$ 119
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Cubana(Granada)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
78
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownermin walk to the main squarefriendly neighborspizza nightbeautiful hotelbeautiful tileschurch bellsthe staff are super friendlybustling cityvisit granadawonderful spotlovely swimming poolthe central park areaboutique hotelnice bathroomspecial thanksevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Loved this place. Stayed three nights. Liam and his team, Salvador and Guadalupe et al did a great job. Free breakfasts with bountiful fruit. Lovely room with two double beds for $55 US a night. Would easily recommend it.

Room Tip: upstairs keeps you away from the foot traffic, the rooms overlooking the pool have larger balcony areas...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cksf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamSupple, Owner at Hotel La Polvora, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Many thanks for your visit and review! Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Beautifully decorated hotel with the most wonderful staff. You can tell that Liam the owner works with them as a team. Spacious room and bath, great wifi and air conditioning. The pool area is beautiful as is the pool and the courtyard. Wonderful breakfasts and everyone is so helpful regarding recommending restaurants, tours and transfers. We stayed here 8 nights. We loved Granada and feel we lucked into the very best hotel to base ourselves to see it. Felt completely safe the whole time. I really can't think of one negative thing to say.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and loved it.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamSupple, Owner at Hotel La Polvora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us! Really glad you had a great visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

When we book this hotel were not entirely sure that La Polova would be close enough to the city center. It was actually a quick and straight shot to the city center. We found that most of the hotels we visited near the Parque Central and Calle La Calzada seemed a bit too chaotic. La Polvora was absolutely perfect. On a quiet residential street, it felt like coming home every time we returned. Owner Liam was a delight making sure that we were comfortable. We can't remember the last time we encountered friendlier staff. Breakfast in the open courtyard was like a family gathering. If you visit Granada and you do not stay at La Polvora, you've done yourself a disservice.

Room Tip: Back rooms away from the kitchen near the pool are best.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamSupple, Owner at Hotel La Polvora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Many thanks for the kind words! See you again soon we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My family and I stayed here during our vacation to Nicaragua and the hotel was very clean. The staff was also super friendly and helpful, not to mention it felt very safe. I would highly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamSupple, Owner at Hotel La Polvora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanks Karen! We're glad you had a great stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I came here for one night with a friend while traveling in Nicaragua, and we returned later in the trip for three more nights because we loved the place so much. Liam the owner and all of the staff are wonderful. The decor, rooms, lounging and eating areas are just beautiful!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamSupple, Owner at Hotel La Polvora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Many thanks! Please come again when you can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews