We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“If you seek tranquility and nothing else.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Spa Resort Koh Chang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Spa Resort Koh Chang
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you seek tranquility and nothing else.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

Stayed there with a group of friends over the Songran Thai New Year. Only stayed there one night as we had to move to the active part of the island on the following day. It is a serene resort, carters to a healthy leaving crowd. They have a detox program, and various other body cleansing programs. You can best take advantage of this resort if you are particularly seeking a healthy vacation. For us one night was food enough. Any more would have been a bit too serene.
The rooms are clean and comfy. The is a TV,Ac, and a big plus free WiFi access. Amazing bonus. The food well not too much to our taste but the massaman was good. Another great bonus was the free shuttle to white beach. After checking out they gave us a ride to white sand free of charge. That was beyond expectation.
All in all great stay, just depends on what you are looking for.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redux7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    46
    13
    11
    3
See reviews for
22
84
70
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

Imagine you are in a jungle, living in a wooden hut with great accommodation.
This hotel is where you can fulfill your imagination to stay in a jungle without swinging the rope.

I give 5 stars rating for the overall design of the hotel. All of the rooms and suites are built on a hill among the trees. All buildings includes the front desk are built around a big pond. There is also a lovely pool here.

All rooms have air condition, hot shower and all other accommodations. The bath room is very nice.

This hotel is a very great place for relaxation and spa. And for people who like detox, I think this place is prepared for you. (honestly, I don't understand why people want to do it)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

can't say enough good things about The Spa at Koh Chang. The price is right, the setting is magical and secluded away form the hustle and bustle of the island. The Food, yoga, and massages are totally great. The beds comfortable and staff helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CanuckPegCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

The Spa Koh Chang is a beautiful little resort. The whole place is full of flowers, butterflies and birds. Only saw two mosquitoes over the 5 days we stayed, inlcuding the river trip through the mangroves.
The food was excellent, especially for strict vegetarians/raw food dieters- but you have to be clear about what you (don't) want when you're ordering. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to help.
The resort has a rustic feel, being constructed largely out of recycled timber. So it's not grandeur and opulence, but the ambience is great and the rooms were clean and quiet. The bath/shower had a rather odd design but was functional.
There were several on-site activities and services. Fasting and enemas weren't really our idea of a good time (other guests raved about the benefits), but the massages and yoga practices were very good.
The Spa's location requires a drive to the beaches but the resort provided daily transport for those who wanted the sea and sand and the increasingly ubiquitous noisy beach backpackers. The Spa also arranged additional activites/excursions for us with all transport provided.
One thing that I would criticise is the elephant trekking company which thought having an unfortunate monkey tied to a pole by a short rope round its neck was a form of entertainment- but that wasn't the Spa's fault, and we easily found another elephant trekking company that appeared to care for their animals.
Overall, we found the Spa Koh Chang to be a super place to get away from the stresses and strains of everyday life- there is something rather enchanting about it. If full moon parties on Koh Phan Ngan are your thing, then don't bother- but if you want rest and relaxation, it's ideal. We'd go back tomorrow. Highly recommended, and well worth the travel to Trat province.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AntonyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Not a stranger to Detox Spa Resorts from around the world, the Spa resort Koh Chang is undoubtedly the best one! The value cannot be disputed and what you will bring back from this experience is so special that once you have departed and returned to your home, your main goal should be to encourage all of your loved ones to embark onto this amazing journey that will no doubt ignite so many senses within one's self, hopefully restoring some of the balance lost along the way.

We have been working very hard at building our small company in the Philippines for the past 2 years and I thought that the best gift I could offer my fiance, 27 years old and my parents who are slowly approaching their 70s was to bring them on their first detox experience. My girlfriend, while she questioned my choice of vacation, trusted me so did my parents and we all successfully completed our 8 days fasting detox. The people we befriended, others guests, staff, and the owners all shared something in common, love for life, sensitivity to nature, the thirst for healthy living, the desire to find happiness from within, the never ending quest for self development were all some of the points that connected each one of us and while in 8 days we cannot reach all of our goals, much was achieved. Apart from loosing on average each 5 kilos during our fasting days and the many news friends we made along the way, we were all united and now we feel like we truly have honored our bodies and minds.

The question that surfaced in my mind was simple when I decided to embark onto this journey, how can I claim to be capable of being environmentally conscious when the first priority is being ignored, honoring our bodies foremost then only then can we begin to heal humanity along with the environment we live in...

Thank you to all the very special staff and owners who made our experience truly an amazing one :)

Alexandre & Family

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander_Michaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
10.1 km away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#5 of 71 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
11.9 km away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#21 of 71 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
10.2 km away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
10.3 km away
Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel
10.2 km away
AWA Resort
AWA Resort
#6 of 71 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spa Resort Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Resort Koh Chang

Property: The Spa Resort Koh Chang
Address: 15 / 4 Moo 4 Baan Salak Kok, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ko Chang
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,939 - ₹ 5,415
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Spa Resort Koh Chang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Provide the Best Programs to Fulfill your Healthy Holidays!An easy, yet effective fasting and cleansing program and professional medical consultation! The Spa Koh Chang Resort provides the best service we possibly can. In the program, a wide range of fresh tropical juice, clear broth vegetable soup, coconut water, quality herbal supplements from Arise and Shine Company U.S.A. are used to support the detoxification process. Our highlight supplements, for example; the intestinal cleansing aid tablet Chompher, the herbal nutrition and the friendly bacterial tablet Flora Grow (Acidophilus Bacteria) are to suit your choice of health program. It is recommended to take up a special massage, the Japanese-style Ampuku stomach massage therapy to help your excretory system. The so-called Ampuku massage will improve the effectiveness of our easy-to-do self-administration colonic irrigation (colon cleansing using colema board). Other selections of activities such as the morning Yoga & Meditation, Herbal steam bath, far infrared sauna are to help you relax and enjoy your precious holiday with The Spa Koh Chang Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Spa Resort Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Resort Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Hotel Koh Chang
Resort Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing