We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 64
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
US$ 45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 118
US$ 98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Grande Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)
US$ 110
US$ 89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 194
US$ 144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KLKL Hostel(Ko Chang)
US$ 15
US$ 12
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
41
81
41
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
81
41
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontwhite sand beachwalk along the beachfree waterthai beachbusy beachresort restaurantbeachfront bungalowlovely beachhot showerstayed for nightslonely beachhutstvtidethailanddoublebed
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

It was low season, so no many people in the hotel.
Many bungalows free, but they still managed to give us 1 of the 2 bungalows who had sandbags for the bungalow.
Sandbags were put there because the water takes the sand away to find a road to the see, and it comes to near to the bungalows.

Hotel is very difficult to reach, the shuttle bus leaves you at the top of the hill.
And then a car from the hotel comes pick you up. Witch can take a very long time......

Staff was not friendly

Breakfast was no good.
You could choose between a Thai soup and a American breakfast.
No extra bread or so, only some cookies.....

When checking out the hotel you must pay to bring you back to the road, absurd !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BMTK1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Don't stay here if you care about cleanliness and organisation. We stayed at White Sand beach resort for three nights and we were very disappointed. The rooms were dirty and with an awful smell of damp which made it really hard to sleep. The bed smelled bad too and the bed sheets looked dirty. The road to get there is very steep which gives the taxi drivers the excuse to charge you an expensive rate to bring you there. The hotel doesn't offer a pick up service either... Staff wasn't helpful and they looked that they hated the job. Breakfast was okay and the only good remark was that the "resort" is right at the beach. The price was expensive for what we got. Do not stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mayra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

seems to require a good bit of maintenance work to get it up to a good standard. The room we booked was not worth what we paid and it smelled like damp. The wooden boardwalk also felt like it could go from under us at some points! Breakfast was quite good and access to the beach is great.

If you're arriving by foot, access is very steep and taxi drivers see this as an opportunity to make an extra quick bit of cash from you, so be prepared to haggle!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sirloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 4 nights with Agoda. The room stink & smell terrible!!! Everything was dirty and for sure they haven't clean the air conditioning for a while. Shower water didn't work.., no running water at all. I call agoda agent and asked if we can change/ chancel this hotel to other hotel. Luckily we could and had to stay for a night. We arrived late afternoon around 6 pm no choice for us. I've allergy problem and get my shot at the hospital for every month. After check out from the white sand beach resort my allergy got worse than ever for the next 2 days.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Intira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

The best island I visited in Thailand very natural place calm and quite,we stayed for 4 nights but not enough,very nice weather and it was in the water festival so you don't feel hot during the day if you visit the downtown water ,for transportation better to get a scooter for 200 Bhat a day you can reach the downtown from the resort if you walk in the beach for 15 min.
The resort is nice and isolated you have a very nice white sand beach in front of your room and a wonderful nice sunset view.
The breakfast not much but ok , rooms are dated but got every thing you need A/C,small fridge,TV although you don't need it ,hot water and hairdryer.
If you want a nightlife go to lonely beach 25 min by scooter or taxi.

Ko Chang

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank superman-q8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews