We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
41
84
41
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
84
41
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand beach walk along the beach resort restaurant beachfront bungalow hot shower huts tv tide thailand doublebed paradise motorbike
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We visited White Sands on Dec 30 th for two nights. The beach front huts we a bit run down and we stayed in V9. It is right on the beach so that made up for the condition of the hut.
Positve. Its at the end of White Sands beach so quite but only a 1 km walk to town
Negative. All the taxi drivers want to charge extra because its a big big hill to come down into the resort and out again. Food was ok and breakfast good

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank satsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Beatiful beach!!! Nice and quiet. If you don't want to party, but just relax on the beach this is the place. Very nice breakfast. The bungalows are ok and the dinner is ok. 15 minute walk by the beach to shops, haircut etc

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erik Gbg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

In my 30 years of traveling I have never seen such a worn down, horribly maintained hotel or resort!!
We booked the best Bungalow, De Lux, on the beach!
5 days with broken toilet, shower, sink, and extremely poor service!!! We had repair guys everyday trying to keep the 20 year old stuff functioning!!!!!
Everything in this place is very old and never maintained!
The road here is dangerous and extremely steep! The staff don't care about anything.
However, there is one upside - the beach in the very north end of white sand. Quiet and very nice!!
I'd say - don't go here!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PerSkjevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Beautiful beach, one of the best! So silent and calm. If you want to relax it is the place to go to. I'm not too Happy about the standard in the bungalows tho. Great but the beds were Stone hard and It's pretty old. Great for a couple of nights but we stayed for 6 and It's a little to long!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Feliciajuliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This is definitely the best beach at Koh Chang, we stayed at Delux bungalove and it was fine, I suppose they are better than standard ones so we didn't have any problems with out accomodation. If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you but this is the best beach on the island and accomodation has all you need.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank zoranv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews