We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thai Garden Hill Resort, Koh Chang
Ranked #29 of 115 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Hotel staff is arrogant,rude and mean! Dangerous pool, sharp places in the water. Terrible room smelled mold, safety box broken and door locks dosen't work well.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DON'T GO THERE IF YOU DON'T WANT TROUBLES.

Room Tip: Terrible room smelled mold, safety box broken.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reijarahikainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017

Dangerous pool, there were sharp edges on bottom of pool and they still keep it open without fixing it! For us it meant multiple doctor visits with our smallest kid. And no swimming in mone month. We changed hotel after that accident. First time ever I saw rude and arrogant behaviour from Thai personnel there. They acted like that accident was our fault. Also safety box was not working and rooms smelled bad. Avoid this, worst Hotel in Ko Chang.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Markku R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Oh dear,
sadly I can't say anything good about Garden Hill.
I am not fond of living with insects, but the rooms are stuffed with them: ants, cockroaches and other little beasts lol.
It happens partly, because the buildings are very old and have cracks and little holes .
The staff don't care much about it, suppose they are used to it.

Secondly, about breakfast.
I am not very fussy person but..
There is almost no choice.
It is not a buffet. They give you a menu and one has the option to fetch a sausage one kind or another, and scrambled eggs or fried ones. On the top they give you two toasts and one butter and one jam lol.
I was suspicious about eggs, it looked as if it wasn't natural ( you know, in South Asia they manufacture artificial eggs )
the taste of yolk wasn't nice, so I tried it only once.
Err, they've got no cornflakes for kids, it really pissed me off,
you know it is pretty basic.

On the bright side it is not too far from the beach ( about 300-400 metres), though it is a walk along dodgy road.
The beach itself is very pleasant, clean, there are hardly any stones or sharp shells.
All in all a good place to stay with kids, if you don't mind what I mentioned above.

PS
Ahh, our little friend, gecko, called in few times to sort out insects, the only price for that is lots of his pooings on the walls , lol.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stanislav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Nothing spectacular, but comfortable enough. Rooms were clean, AC worked, water pressure was good. Staff werent all that friendly and the breakfast was sub par. On a good note, theres an excellent Thai coffee place right across the street, and a fantastic pizza joint (pizza king) owned by a friendly German who imports his ingredients from Italy. Location in general is good and motorbike rentals are cheap from the hotel desk. Laundry service lost some of our items, but the front desk agreed to pay for part of the lost goods. Suggest you get your own laundry done right down the street.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shanti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Had not updating the booking system online so our booking went through even though they had no rooms available. We turned up and all the ladyboys that run this place talked a lot then took us down the road to another resort.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jd-chiangmai-expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
14.5 km away
Island View Resort & Spa
Island View Resort & Spa
#33 of 73 in Ko Chang
107 reviews
0.6 km away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#23 of 73 in Ko Chang
190 reviews
9.1 km away
Bailan Beach Resort
Bailan Beach Resort
#43 of 115 in Ko Chang
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Elephant Bay Resort
Elephant Bay Resort
#4 of 135 in Ko Chang
174 reviews
3.6 km away
Noren Resort
Noren Resort
#17 of 115 in Ko Chang
224 reviews
0 km away
Sofia Garden Resort
Sofia Garden Resort
#51 of 115 in Ko Chang
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Garden Hill Resort, Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Garden Hill Resort, Koh Chang

Address: 6/33 Moo 4, Klong Prao Beach, Ko Chang, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range: ₹ 2,168 - ₹ 2,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai Garden Hill Resort, Koh Chang 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Thai Garden Hill Resort, Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing