We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green View by One Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green View by One Hotels
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Rishikesh
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overall Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We travelled to Rishikesh in the month of June to go for river rafting. We just had one day stay in this hotel and must say that the hotel is located close to Ram Jhula where we can go to the market and also enjoy the aarti @Rishikesh:

Advantages:
1 The hotel was reasonable.( 1200 Rs per night for twin sharing)
2 We got the booking for river rafting done by the hotel manager at a resonable rate ( 450 Rs per person for 18km drive).
3 Hotel is close to Ram Jhula

Disadvantage:
1 The order for tea, snacks,lunch and dinner took a long time as the hotel is not having its own restaurant ( The order comes from its neerby hotel and it takes more the 30mins for each order)
2 Car parking had to be done around 0.5km away from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tushar_608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Green View by One Hotels, responded to this review, 7 August 2015
Dear Tushar,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. Your appreciation will make us to work more. Look forward to your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    35
    27
    7
    16
See reviews for
43
27
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I spent two nights at the Hotel Green View and was very pleased with it. I was supposed to stay at the Green Hotel but I was not satisfied with being on the bottom floor so the owners took me to the neighbouring Hotel Green View. My room was on the third floor and for the money I paid - it was fantastic. The room was spotless and extremely safe - something I value very much as a young, female solo traveller. Cable TV was a welcome addition. I ate both nights at the Green Hotel - which offers European cuisine which can be a nice break from wonderful, yet sometimes rich Indian food. The hotel owner was extremely kind, helpful and friendly - he was more than happy to regularly arrange moped travel for me up and down to the more traveller centric area. On my last day I had to leave at 4am and I my journey was organised for me to Haridwar through a series of mopeds and taxis - the journey was seamless, safe and on time. A great stay at an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to not be on the bottom floor if you are on your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank citybreak17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Green View by One Hotels, responded to this review, 7 August 2015
Dear citybreak,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. Your appreciation will make us to work more. Look forward to your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

i spent 14 days at the green hotel view with my friend and my brother in august. it was my second time at this hotel. i spent few weeks there 5 years ago with my husband and we were very satisfied, so i decided to come again this year.
the rooms where we stayed (the ones with the windows) are spacious, clean, light and very comfortable. the bathroom is clean,there is hot water always (a big +).
the people working at this hotel (especially Pradeep, the manager, Rama, the room man and Rajesh, the waiter) are extremely helpful, friendly and went out of their way to help us. my friend was so happy with the green view hotel and the people working there, she will organize a yoga retreat there next year.
it is in a quiet area, but not far from the ganga. about 3 minutes walk to the aarati ritual spot.
the food at the green hotel (sister hotel next to the green hotel view) was fine, however, we liked to try different places. when we ordered room service, it took about 30minutes, which is reasonable and the food was also hot and very tasty.

Room Tip: rooms with windows for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lenka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Green View by One Hotels, responded to this review, 7 August 2015
Dear Lenka ,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. Good to know that you had good quality of time. Look forward to your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We planned a short weekend trip from New Delhi to Rishikesh (1N/2D). I found this hotel on cleartrip.com and found a few good rating on tripadviser as well. Because we had to go for 1 day, we decided to book this hotel as this was a little cheap property (600 INR for a Non AC room) and we have to book 3 rooms. On they internet they claim that this hotel if very near to Raam-Jhoola, but I want to tell you all that this is not a fact. You have to walk around 700 to 800 meters from Raam-Jhoola to reach this hotel, and when I say you have to walk only, I mean it. Because you won’t find any rikshwaw sort of thing on this way. Because we parked our car at the taxi stand which is this side of Raam-Jhoola (and the hotel was on the other side of it). We had to walk a distance (around 1 and a half km) on a bright sunny day with bag and baggage to reach to the hotel which was quite frustrating. Hotel room was OK only. In all the three rooms we had to ask to change the bed-sheets. Coolers were working perfectly in all the three rooms. THERE IS NO RESTAURANT IN THE HOTEL, you have to wait for at least AN HOUR if you ordered for room service. They will put a few newspapers on your bed, and ask to have your lunch or dinner on the bed only (because there is no table in the room). Food quality was OK and nothing can be called as delicious.

Over and all I will only recommend it if there is no other option available and you love to walk a lot.

Likes: room rates
Dislikes: too far, no Ganga View possible as this is located very far from Ganga ghat.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Gaurav_NewDelhi_Ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Green View by One Hotels, responded to this review, 7 August 2015
Dear Gaurav,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. Your appreciation will make us to work more. Look forward to your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rishikesh hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

There are two sister hotels. Green Hotel and Hotel Green View. We stayed at Green hotel which is suppose to be the nicer of the two but other guests told us that Hotel Green view was nicer.
When we arrived the room looked nothing like the pictures - it was also not ready even though we arrived at 10pm. The hotel was supposed to have been renivated recently but the room certainly had not been. We ended up paying more for an upgrade.
We saw a mouse in the restraurant.
They didnt provide us with sheets and when we asked for them then said they had none so we had nothing to sleep on or in. The staff did not seem to communicate with each other and often things were not done when we had asked for them. We asked for some money off the room price when we explained everything that had happened and the manager was really rude to us. This was over priced and there are much nicer places to stay where the staff are better.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 1982loulou1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Green View by One Hotels, responded to this review, 7 August 2015
Dear sir,

We get lot of customers who appreciate the location, surprised that you did not like it. Thanks for taking note of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Akash Continental
Hotel Akash Continental
#25 of 51 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Yog Vashishth
Hotel Yog Vashishth
#7 of 51 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.3 km away
Green Hills Cottage
Green Hills Cottage
#9 of 51 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 51 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.0 km away
The Grand Shiva Resort and Spa
3.0 km away
Ganga Beach Resort
Ganga Beach Resort
#42 of 51 in Rishikesh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green View by One Hotels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green View by One Hotels

Property: Green View by One Hotels
Address: Swargashram, Rishikesh 249201, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,356 - ₹ 4,319
Hotel Class:2 star — Green View by One Hotels 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Green View has the convenience of being in the vicinity of Swargashram, Ramjhula, in the spiritual heart of Rishikesh. Hotel Green View takes pride in offering its guests a perfect and peaceful heavenly abode. The property have been completely transformed into a luxury hotel providing discrete accommodation with comfort and wide variety of Indian and Italian food and takes its pride in serving many distinguished guests who recorded their appreciation for its hospitality and unmatched service. Beautifully decorated and equipped with air conditioning, all rooms are furnished with fine fabrics and luxurious marble bathroom, hair dryer, colour television with cable network. Bedrooms are spacious, flooded with natural light and individually designed in traditional Indian Style and most rooms with Mountain view. We offer 24 hour room service to our guests. A stay at Hotel Green View is the perfect retreat for visitors and business travellers alike. From rejuvenating Ayurvedic massages to short-trips to the nearest Wildlife Reserves, guests can look forward to the perfect combination of old world charm, relaxation and adventure. Hotel Green View offers the services of an Ayurveda massage center. This type of massage has become popular because of its effective way of conditioning the body. The massage is designed around each individual, to suit their disease or condition. An Ayurveda physician can assess this and will then decide on the appropriate oils and the exact way of massage. Ayurveda is the oldest surviving complete medical system in the world. Derived from its ancient Sanskrit roots - 'ayus' (life) and 'ved' (knowledge) - and offering a rich, comprehensive outlook to a healthy life, its origins go back nearly 5000 years. Rishikesh is internationally termed as capital of Yoga. Yoga at Green View is completely pure and traditional in form, stemming from the roots of HATHA YOGA and adapting it to suit individual needs. It is a disciplined science encompassing all aspects of life in different ways and levels to balance the mind, body and soul. This helps to restore perfect health and leads us from consciousness to super consciousness, resulting ultimately in internal bliss of Pure Soul. Our experienced Yoga teachers are trained to understand your personal objectives and assist you to achieve health and well-being during daily classes (Morning and Evening). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Green View by One Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing