We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
26
11
8
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
11
8
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel complimentary breakfast lakshman jhula room service tv ac washroom cafe
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We had a great stay at the hotel. Unlike the other reviews complaining about the noise and bad linen, the room was great and clean. The linene and the washroom were good. A sweet anc compact hotel but the room was large enough. The AC and Tv were in perfect working condition. We had complimentary breakfast and it was very good. The house keeping teenage fellow Siddharth was very sweet and helpful.

A great experience!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Swapna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

A budget hotel in the hub of adventure land of Rishikesh. Very near to Lakshman Jhula and other adventurous activities organisers. Only advisable for bachelors and solo travellers. The facilities in the hotel are minimal and food is only manageable but due to its proximity to all good cafe’s and other activities it’s recommended place.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 944kartheekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

This people are sit there for making money only.they doesnt know about basic hospitality of hotel business.we have to ask for cleaning of toilet and room.they never seems bothered to provide towel.tea and coffee was served in plates which are dust ridden and even local chai wala is having better clean dishes.even they dared to reply that "ye to aise hi rakhe hue dhool lag kata hai''
Horrible experience all together even worst then the chep dharmshalas

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shric5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELDEVOYINN, Owner at Hotel Devoy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear valued guests, thanks for the feedback, we sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel. This is certainly not reflective of high standards of services we render to the guests. I would like to clarify that we had given our operations in contract to some company who was under trial but they could not achieve a distinctive experience for our guests and the management had already disqualified them. we deeply apologize for the incident.
we hope you would give us an opportunity to host you again and assure you we would not disappoint you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

A good modern clean hotel where everything works. 24 hour hot water. Helpful staff. A place to park the car. A short walk from the hub of Rishikesh. They don't do laundry but there's a dobi across the road and down a bit.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELDEVOYINN, Owner at Hotel Devoy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear sir,
thank you for your wonderful review . we were glad to know that you enjoyed healthy stay with us on your last visit .
this kind of appreciation as of yours, definitely boosts us to upkeep and improve our quality of service and standard.
thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

You can not find the Hotel easily as it is a OYO property and there is no sign of OYO outside or anywhere.
The rooms are pathetic. Dirty Bed-sheets, dirty floor, dirty bathroom and room almirah was in worst condition.
The staff was good as we were travelling with a infant and they sent Milk whenever we asked for.

Room tip: I don't know but check room before taking it.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ROBINT2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews