We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view, Good Hill property...need to improve services a bit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ganga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ganga Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Rishikesh
delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing view, Good Hill property...need to improve services a bit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We just came back from Ganga beach resort. We were six people, Me, my husband, my parents, my sister with a kid. We booked this resort after reading the reviews with regards to GANGA VIEW. As we reached there, we were quite surprised to see the location, its a few minutes down drive in a hilly area. However, the view was just breath taking. You can see Ganga ji all over to RAM jhula from your balcony.

We stayed in Family cottage that was quite good. beds were comfy & bedding were clean. there was good wood work done. The only problem was there was a single washroom while we were expecting two in a family cottage. Please note that as it is a hill area with greenery & trees thus you can expect one or two small insects there but I really don't think that hotel is at any fault on this.

Pool was good, very close to Ganga & its river fed. We also took aroma bath & liked that.

Points to note:
1. As resort is few minutes down drive thus you should have your conveyance to visit other near by places in rishikesh.
2. We stayed in Cottage not the room & we find its a good one with excellent view. However, looking at other reviews regarding rooms I think rooms are not of good quality.
3. This is a hilly property & there is no lift thus if there is any kid or elders along, please ask for less or no stairs rooms at the time of booking. Our cottage was with no stairs.
4. Staff did not take initiatives by themselves however if asked for any service, they were prompt in providing that.

We will definitely recommend visiting Ganga beach after taking care of the aforementioned points!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    106
    54
    46
    74
See reviews for
167
72
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

It should not be called resort, as it is worst than local dharamshalas. our experience was worst, rooms were pathetic and dirty, ambience zero, food was too bad and smelling, staff was not co-operating at all. I strongly advice everyone, dont visit this dharamshala(called as resort)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank neha_22june
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rishikesh hotels

Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

The experience is worst ever had. Rooms are so bad, smelling, insects are seen in the rooms. Services of the staff is very poor. Food is pathetic. No lift. Too many stairs to go to the room.
Some ac were working some were not. Never book in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gunnusid321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur City, Rajasthan, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for a day. We were really surprised to see lots of dust in our room, lots of Makdi's, Chipkali's and different kind of instincts but this is not over another problem is we have called lots of time from day to the evening to Room Service as well as House Keeping but no body attends the call. The AGM of this hotel and his team was really hopless and attitude was really poor. But still problems is not ended here the another problem is food that was really poor. The over all my view is it's not a hotel of the said category it's a Dharamshala. I think Dharamshala is much better.

Room Tip: They don't have any good room.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank reviews862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
170 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is a government owned facility right on the Ganga. Apart from the location and perhaps some of the staff who were very helpful, there is not much to write about. We stayed over for two days en route to a different location. The rates are not cheap-- approximately Rs. 6000 for 3 people. The ACs are not very efficient and does not work when the generator kicks in. There is a very friendly front office manager and a couple of very helpful people in the restaurant.

The beds are not bad with clean sheets and decent foam.

If you order food, request less oil and spice (unless you thrive on these). The restaurant itself is not very clean.

From this location, you have a very nice promenade leading to the city along the Ganga. If you are planning to come back later, request the staff to leave the gate leading to the promenade open. Otherwise, you will have to come through a play field next to a slum in the night. If you do have to do that, I would avoid grassy areas and tread on muddy field used by local children to play.

Considering there are not many other alternatives, this is a passable place if your intention is to stay over for a short time.

Room Tip: Ask for an A/C room with a view of the Ganga
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaataan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rishikesh
3.9 km away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#4 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.9 km away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
4.9 km away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Aranyam River Retreat
Aranyam River Retreat
#6 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
6.3 km away
Bull's Retreat
Bull's Retreat
#1 of 5 in Shivpuri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.0 km away
The Grand Shiva Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganga Beach Resort

Property: Ganga Beach Resort
Address: Tapovan Laxman Jhula Road, Rishikesh 249201, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Rishikesh
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,275 - ₹ 9,456
Hotel Class:3 star — Ganga Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ganga Beach Resort is one of the best luxury hotel in rishikesh which providing luxury accommodation clubed with incredible nature`s beauty in rishikesh. Surrounded by the scenic beauty of Himalayas, the resort offers a gratifying view of the surroundings making it a very amicable place to be in the holy land. The beauty is accentuated by the divine vibrations that come from the enchanting sound of river Ganga, which flows alongside the resort. Having its focus on genialness and services, the resort emphasizes on hospitality, providing its guests the best in class accommodation in Rishikesh, throughout their stay.The variety of services is even more elaborated by considering the multifarious packages that the resort has brought forward for its guests. These packages will captivate you and will leave an everlasting memory of the trip in your minds. Honeymoon packages, river rafting packages, and holiday packages are just a few of the packages that resort offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Ganga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ganga Beach Hotel Rishikesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing