We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Yoga Vini is Incredible

I completed my 200hr certification a year ago now. I wanted to leave it for some time before I gave... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2020
mccka000
,
Christchurch, New Zealand
via mobile
Best investment of time.

I will start review with a confection. Before coming to Yoga Vini I saw myself as an experienced... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2020
Yogalife1234
Read all 145 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rishikesh
from $25.68
More Info
from $26.50
More Info
from $33.60
More Info
from $106.67
More Info
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
131
9
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
9
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2020

I will start review with a confection. Before coming to Yoga Vini I saw myself as an experienced yoga practitioner. After all I was practicing every day for about 7 years. I was sooo wrong. It is painful to realize that all this years your practice was going into wrong direction. Never ever I was told not to bring movement habits on to the mat. I didn’t even know we can have spine habits. I never heard any yoga teacher talking about the importance of pelvis tilt in the practice before.
Long story short... I’m very happy I chose Yoga Vini for my course. So much knowledge I got from the whole team and Yogi Vini. This course took my practice to another level.
Highly recommend to everyone. The knowledge you will get here is beyond the mind.
Yoga Vini wishing you all the best ❤️

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Yogalife1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2020

I can really recommend this place for a Yoga Teacher Training! The passionate and experienced team at Yoga Vini teaches you deep knowledge about Hatha Yoga, you`ll learn about anatomy, asanas, pranayama, yoga philosophy and ayurvedic lifestyle. The TTC is accompanied by a healthy lifestyle that includes ayurvedic food, cleansing rituals and several small routines for daily life.
This TTC is not about just making it a good time for you, it´s a very intense experience, that could make you struggle, go beyond your mental and physical limits, suffer, cry, laugh and grow.
I would definitely choose Yoga Vini again, I had a very good learning experience at this place, had the opportunity to deepen my practice and watch my body and mind change.
Rhisikesh is a really nice small town, where Yoga is present everywhere you go. I would strongly recommend to plan some days to spend in this town before or even better after the TTC.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 930franzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2019

Hello kind seekers,
I'd like to share an experience that's a bit over due... I was in search of a teacher and school that would focus on the practice of yoga as a whole within an ashram setting. A school with a greater interest in truly immersing and educating their students in the yogic lifestyle versus handing out certificates just because one paid for a course and a piece of paper.
After several recommendations from trusted sources, visiting teachers in drop-in classes in Rishikesh, and reading reviews and experiences from a variety of TTCs in the area, I finally decided on YogaVini school. YogaVini 200hr TTC seemed to be fit for what i was looking for in a course, but after commencing i realized it really was beyond what i was looking for. Vini is an impressive, knowledgeable and passionate instructor who truly knows how to teach in a way that you can easily absorb and digest the information. He makes clear connections through breath, yoga, anatomy, the spine, philosophy, Ayurveda and deeper knowledge. He's meticulous in his technique, which if you're truly interested in learning the foundation of asana and yoga -(and how to give student adjustments)- than this is truly a wonderful place to begin* or improve your yoga practice. The 200hr TTC course is applicable to all levels, because he breaks things down to the point of understanding all of your body movement and breath to minimize injury and improve practice to receive its full potential. Man I really enjoyed the course, the morning priest chanting (waaaah beautiful), Kirtan, and satsang. I could go on and on...but i'll keep it somewhat short. Tina is the other instructor who is enthusiastic to teach every morning, fun, has years of technical experience with proper body movement, technique and she gives clear corrections.

Other secondary info:
-Appropriate accommodations.
-Delicious Ayurvedic meals.
-1 weekly free day to go off-site or relax (optional).
-Ashram located in the outskirts of Rishikesh in a quiet area close to the Ganga river.
-Ayurvedic massage available on free day - (optional...cost not included).
-The course is taught 1/2 Japanese & 1/2 English (this will give you time to process information & write down good notes, trust me).
-Days mostly run from, 6am to 8pm/10pm with 2 meals & 2 snacks, 1hr karma yoga and 1hr break (some days vary).
-Bring dry fruits and nuts to snack on (optional).
-Take good notes, you'll need them to complete assignments, the final test and for your own practice. I still read through them.

Con:
-To be honest, it's quite pricey even though the lessons and material taught are worthy, i do wish it could be a bit more affordable. I understand they give special ayurvedic food and it's on a large property, but still, the price is a bit steep for some who would love to participate in your school.

Last i have to say, if you choose this center/school for your TTC than remember nothing will ever be perfect but if you choose, it could be nearly perfect. This experience will be as beneficial as you allow it to be.

A HUGE thanks for letting me participate in the April TTC on such a short notice >.< and thank you to all your team for the entire experience and care.
Thank you Vini and Tina!

Big Hug!
Nathalie

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank valevale888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogavinirishikesh, Manager at Yoga Vini, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Hey Nathalie
It is nice to hear from you. It has been a while. I hope you are doing well.
Thank you for your great feedback. We loved having you with us. And we are happy to know you enjoyed time spend in ashram.
It’s great to know you came for knowledge and you are happy with the outcome. It is all because of your dedication to the course.
Thank you for being with us and for your awesome fire entertainment
We understand that money sometimes can be a problem, but if we want to give our students good accommodation and best quality food possible this is the minimum price. We don’t want to compromise the quality of the food for cheaper course. This is one of the biggest reason why everyone is experiencing great changes inside themselves in only 28 days - Practice and Ayurvedic food (detox). ☺️
Thank you Nathalie. I hope we will see you again.
Merry Christmas and happy New Year

Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

I joined the 200hr YTTC on a whim having had no real previous yoga experience. My friend asked me to do the course with her and I figured it would be interesting. I had no expectations entering the course but I can honestly say that my time at Yoga Vini changed my life and the way I work with my body. The course builds you up from the very basics and teaches you the foundations of yoga, starting from the pelvis and spine and expanding from there.

The knowledge I acquired during this time will continue to shape the way I work with my body, practice yoga and also understand myself. Through an incredibly well structured and well thought out program, the course teaches so much more than just yoga and poses. You learn about yourself, about yoga philosophy, self discipline and how to use a wholistic approach to be not only a better yoga teacher, but also a better version of yourself.

Vini is a hugely knowledgeable teacher, he is passionate and truly wants each individual to get the most out of the course. Tina is an inspiring and caring assistant and herself, along with the whole team are lovely and want to help as best they can.

The accommodation is great and Vishal does a really good job of keeping everything running smoothly. The food is very healthy and tasty, you learn to love it ;)

I cannot recommend this course enough! Thank you Yoga Vini for teaching me ‘a way back to life’ :)

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Ellejaaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogavinirishikesh, Manager at Yoga Vini, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Thank you Ellen
It was nice to have you in the course. And we are very happy you enjoyed your time with us, even when it was challenging. ☺️
Next time we meet, you will teach us how to ski
Good luck on your journey. Enjoy in beautiful New Zealand.
Merry and happy December
Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience at yoga Vinci’s TTC - It was challenging, cleansing with the food and program and rewarding. Thank you!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank stephlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogavinirishikesh, Manager at Yoga Vini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Thank you Steph
Good luck on your journey. Hope to see you soon.
Maybe we will come to Australia ☺️
Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews