We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Authentic yoga course and sattvic life

This was the course I was looking for. Authentic teaching of yoga and Ayurveda with experienced and... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2023
Elizabeth S
A TURNING POINT OF MY LIFE

What I have learned at yoga VINI is immeasurable. If someone is wondering which yoga school to... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2023
Ryungna B
Read all 165 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rishikesh
from $24.00
More Info
from $18.00
More Info
from $24.61
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
151
9
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
9
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep knowledge ttc practice students yogi philosophy yoga body teacher life energy team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience at yoga Vinci’s TTC - It was challenging, cleansing with the food and program and rewarding. Thank you!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank stephlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yogavinirishikesh, Manager at Yoga Vini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Thank you Steph πŸ™πŸ»
Good luck on your journey. Hope to see you soon.
Maybe we will come to Australia πŸ˜‰β˜ΊοΈ
Namaste πŸ™πŸ»

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

What a rollercoaster of knowledge, strength of body and mind, struggle and overcoming. I was relatively new too Yoga and did not know what to expect from a TTC. The idea of starting to teach my own classes was totally daunting but this course really equips you with such a solid foundation of knowledge and technique to build upon. Vini is a unique and soulful teacher, he completely lives his work and you can feel his heart in everything he teaches. His classes are vivid and so insightful. I felt a big change in my body but it was my mind that moved the most. I became so aware of how connected everything is and when my mind was not focused my body could not develop. Vini takes you back to your beginning and builds you back up from your roots. There are so many small simple things that are the heartbeat of this course. Tina’s classes were fantastic too, she is so present and moved by the work that you will push through barriers you never expected.
This is a real training. If you truly want to learn the philosophy, anatomy and physicality of yoga then this is the right course to do. Find what you love and follow it, this is Yoga.

"I'm not dying, my cells are" Thanks for the T-Shirt slogans guy’s!!
Thanks to the whole team!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank SpanAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yogavinirishikesh, Manager at Yoga Vini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Thank you for your awesome feedback.
We can’t wait to see all he slogans and t-shirts πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ looking forward ☺️
Thank you Anna for all your hard work and always making us laugh. Hearing new mantra melodies was a plus πŸ˜‰
And all your brilliant ideas.
We are pretty sure you will do great in your future yogic journey.
I hope to see you soon.
Namaste πŸ™πŸ»

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

Unforgettable experience. So professional environment and great organization. Loved the Vini style classes. I learned soooo much in very short time. Amazing!
I’m going home inspired and ready to inspire.

I will be definitely back.

Thank you again. Yoga Vini

Thank jac709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2019

It was the best decision in my life, exactly what I was looking for in a TTC, and MUCH MORE.
Vini is very passionate teacher, with long experience and really huge knowledge. You will learn with him a lot about yoga philosofy, anathomy, pranayama and asana practise, but what makes the difference with this TTC in my humble opinion is the way Vini teaches from his heart which is very touching, telling us in MANY different ways how YOGA is a powerful tool that helps us to live the life that WE WANT!! We are creators of our lifes, being awareness about how we use our mind and energy is so important and sometimes we forget it!!
He also gave me a deeper understanding about the importance of the movement of the spine and futher, I really know after this month how to make safer my asana practise, with the proper movement in order to protect my spine.

Very happy to meet Tina, who is wonderful teacher as well, lovely and supportive, and her classes very demanding and challenging!! Also Kota and Hiroko always very friendly and willing to help anytime. And all the Indian stuff who work in the Guess House are amazing.

I can not feel more grateful and full of love after this month. It have been very intensive emotional, mental and physical, but in only one month with discipline, hard work and the proper ayurvedic food you will see BIG changes in your body for sure, but also mind and energy! My approuch of life have changed a lot, I can see and feel the beauty everywhere!!
I am very happy with this experience, very powerfull!! I really recomend this TTC... A way back to life.... Thanks, thanks and thanks. Arigato, Namasteeee.

Mirian

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Mirian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yogavinirishikesh, Manager at Yoga Vini, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Lovely Mirian thank you πŸ™πŸ»
We are so happy for all the good experience you got with us and the change you felt. It is very rewarding to hear that you understood what we were trying to give you all. Keep growing, keep learning and enjoy the life.
Hopefully we meet again.
Dahnyawaad, arigato and namaste πŸ™πŸ»

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

I visited here October 2019 that was much better than I expected!
Vini was teaching yoga us really deeply and passionately.
Also another teacher, accommodation staff and Ayurveda food were amazing too!
I really recommend this course for someone who interested in yoga, it will be good experience for your life I think.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 美η₯ 荒
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yogavinirishikesh, Manager at Yoga Vini, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Thank you πŸ™πŸ»
We appreciate your feedback and recommendation.Yoga Vini staff and Yogi Vini try our best to give you great experience and knowledge/ motivation for further practice. We are happy to hear you enjoyed during the course. We hope you will inspire your students in their yoga journey.
Namaste πŸ™πŸ»

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews