We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to the 60's”

60's (Cafe Delmar/Beatles Cafe)
Ranked #6 of 167 Restaurants in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 30 August 2012

If you're in Rishikesh then 60's is the place u shouldn't miss at all. The place is amazing with a view of the river ganga. With all the posters and art works, it takes you back in time where the most interesting events took place together with good music at the background, I would like to call it a time machine. The service and hospitality is just amazing. The people in the cafe would not just serve you in the cafe, but they are also very helpful with directions and guidance for the best places in Rishikesh. The food is awesome and unbeatable in Rishikesh. its that kind of place where you can spend a romantic time with your special one, a place where you can take your family for a really nice meal, a place where you can have fun with a couple of friends over coffee and also a kind of place where you can go all alone for a peaceful atmosphere. if you're in Rishikesh for a visit, don't miss 60's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mesanlibor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSinghSengar, Owner at 60's (Cafe Delmar/Beatles Cafe), responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We all feel honoured to read your compliments.

It is our continuous endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their dining truly memorable.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to the 60's.

Warm regards
Manvendra Singh Sengar
Owner/Head- Concept building, culinary operation
60’s
sengar@the60s.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 663 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

In the shrt cut street to LAxman Jula there is a very pleasunt restaurant hidden between all the shops called "The 60's"Its a place which helps you to run out of the crowd , sit quitely and enjoy the Ganga view while being served with international as well as local food by very service oriented staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank zeev l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSinghSengar, Owner at 60's (Cafe Delmar/Beatles Cafe), responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to have you dine at 60’s (Café Delmar/ Beatles Café, Rishikesh).

We sincerely appreciate your time taken to share your experiences with the Trip Advisor community and are happy to note that you had a memorable time with us.

I thank you once again for this wonderful review and look forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm regards
Manvendra Singh Sengar
Owner/Head- Concept building, culinary operation
60’s
sengar@the60s.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I have been to Rishikesh quite a few times, but I could never find a Restaurant where I would feel like coming again. Cafe 60's has a great ambience, good food, stuuning and gorgious view of river Ganga. It's at elevated level on the Bank of river Ganga, which gives you beautiful view of River. You can sit on the terrace looking accross the river, while relishing good food and scenery. Food is really good with a very genuine and honest price.

Inspite of no plan to eat, I stumble upon, went in and couldn't stop to sit there for two hours with my wife and trying there menu. Staff has a an excellent service mentality, such humbleness and alacrity to serve, we may not be able to find at places with big name and star tag.

And the 60's theme is awesome. So it's far more than worth, try it :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Randhir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSinghSengar, Owner at 60's (Cafe Delmar/Beatles Cafe), responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear guest,
Many thanks for the wonderful review you have posted. It really is very touching indeed.
We at 60’s (Café Delmar/ Beatles Café, Rishikesh) are committed to delivering the highest quality of experience to make your dining memorable. I thank you for recognising our services and the efforts that the team is putting.
Thank you for visiting 60’s, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Rishikesh and to the 60’s.
Warm regards
Manvendra Singh Sengar
Owner/Head- Concept building, culinary operation
60’s
sengar@the60s.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

There are times when you want to leave everything behi9nd, go to a place like Rishikesh, for a day or two, power up and come back. 60s will make an important part of this journey. Apart from the food and the hospitality, both of which are unbeatable throughout Rishikesh, there is the music. 60s throughout the day. Right above a rapid with a beautiful view, this place makes you feel so comfortable, it becomes difficult saying goodbye. Glad I found this on the first day itself! And I cannot wait to go back, sit again and watch as life just goes by.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Aseem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSinghSengar, Owner at 60's (Cafe Delmar/Beatles Cafe), responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your overwhelming review about 60’s (Café Delmar/ Beatles Café, Rishikesh) and thank you for the compliments on every aspect of the restaurant.

Our constant endeavor is to innovate ourselves and offer something new to our guest. We are constantly making the effort to “Exceed Expectations”.

Thank you for your kind update, we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to the 60’s.

Warm regards
Manvendra Singh Sengar
Owner/Head- Concept building, culinary operation
60’s
sengar@the60s.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I visited 60´s almost every day during my visit in Rishikesh. I just loved the view and the interior of the cafe. The food was healthy and delicious with very friendly service. The atmosphere was good, nice music, sometimes guests played their own music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AnnafromFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSinghSengar, Owner at 60's (Cafe Delmar/Beatles Cafe), responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear guest,
It was a pleasure to have you dine at 60’s (Café Delmar/ Beatles Café, Rishikesh).
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor.
We all are delighted to note that you were looked after well during your visit to 60’s. Guest satisfaction is our prime concern and we are pleased to know that we could meet and exceed your expectations.

We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits.
Warm regards
Manvendra Singh Sengar
Owner/Head- Concept building, culinary operation
60’s
sengar@the60s.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 60's (Cafe Delmar/Beatles Cafe) also viewed

Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 

Been to 60's (Cafe Delmar/Beatles Cafe)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing