We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent, good location, pretty and clean room, good price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staywell Cottage - Seema Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rishikesh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Staywell Cottage - Seema Guest House
Ranked #25 of 122 Rishikesh B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, good location, pretty and clean room, good price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Quiet place. Clean and pretty room. Warm water, electric vintelator.
Good location. Good price. Treated well.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nirp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
15
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Staywell cottage or as we call it Seema Guest House is no doubt the best place to be when you are in Rishikesh. I sepnt there more then one year in total after seeing and visiting many other Guest houses. Its very good located, the rooms are great, clean and comfortable. planty of hot water in the winter, very nice roof toop with Ganga view and more than everything an amazing family! so warm and nice, helping and loving! if you stay there you are nothing but lucky!!! enjoy :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank noa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

This guest house is one of the highlights of any stay in Rishikesh. Located in the quiet High Banks (Swiss Cottage) area, away from the noise and traffic of Laxman Jhula or Ram Jhula, but also close enough for easy access to any area you would want to get to in Rishikesh, by foot.
It is family owned and run and Seema and Ashish could not make you feel more at home if they were part of your own family. This is what you will feel here, family. In addition, the rooms are spotlessly clean, a rarity in most small guesthouses in India, comfortably furnished, plenty of hot water, lovely garden and terraces to sit in, as well as delicious home cooked meals if you request them. There are different priced rooms, depending on your preferences and budget, but all prices are fair and reasonable for the services provided. I highly recommend this place to anyone considering a short, or even long term stay in Rishikesh.

Room Tip: I particularly like the rooms up on the roof, but if you are there in the hot weather, the coolest r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ladyjane60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahariya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

we have been at seema guest house twice already and we hope to visit again. the place is beautiful and clean, it is located in a beautiful and quiet area from which it is comfortable to go to daily walks in the forests. but above all, the hosters, are the most wonderful people that will make your stay in rishikesh to a perfect expereience!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank amit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seemahouse, Owner at Staywell Cottage - Seema Guest House, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
thanks for the great review about us its very nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishikesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

After the first time visiting Rishi kesh, I knew i will be back here, for a longer period. It was just obvious for me that i'll spend my time again in this guest house, since it is my home away from home. wWth all the good, important things in life. Beautifull, Cosy, Clean, Warm and Loving (+laundry and WiFi).

The family that runs this place are good, sincere, friendly people, and u can feel their atitude and love in every detail. It's nice to share the garden and balconies with other returning guests.

Room Tip: Upper Floor Rooms have ana amazing mountain and river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank y0gaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seemahouse, Owner at Staywell Cottage - Seema Guest House, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
thanks for this great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.0 km away
Green Hills Cottage
Green Hills Cottage
#10 of 50 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Yog Vashishth
Hotel Yog Vashishth
#7 of 50 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Jaipur Inn
Hotel Jaipur Inn
#28 of 50 in Rishikesh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Shiv Shakti Hostel
Shiv Shakti Hostel
#1 of 204 in Rishikesh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.0 km away
Vashishth Guest House
Vashishth Guest House
#10 of 122 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 km away
Bonfire Hostels Rishikesh
Bonfire Hostels Rishikesh
#14 of 204 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staywell Cottage - Seema Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staywell Cottage - Seema Guest House

Property: Staywell Cottage - Seema Guest House
Address: Tapovan Bypass Road Rishikesh | 1.5 Km. From Ramjhula, Rishikesh, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Rishikesh
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,342 - ₹ 1,342
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staywell Cottage have 10 well furnished rooms, we have designed everything so carefully that makes your stay here homely. The location is so perfect and adds to your convenience and pleasure. You can reach any point of city easly. Ganga & Mountain view from the rooms and rooftop will fulfill every minute of your stay in Rishikesh. Rooms & Rates. We offer a choice of rooms to suit your tastes and budgets. Feel at home with our clean, comfortable private rooms.rooms are 300 to 800/day. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing