We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$69
View deal
Official Site
$66
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$69
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
340
33
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
340
33
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holy water temple food thali ganga kinare sister concern sister property unique concept gaming zone satvik food glass bottles beautiful restaurant plus point welcome drink rooms are small special thanks memorable stay marine drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Hotel Holywater, Rishikesh is a sister property of Hotel Ganga Kinare. A small hotel but comfortable. The staff is very respectful, courteous and helpful. The room was comfortable with basic amenities and AC, It is situated 100 meters from its sister Hotel Ganga Kinare which is situated on the banks of River Ganga. One gets many complimentary services of the Hotel Ganga Kinare while staying in Hotel Holywater like access to the private Ganga Ghat, morning and evening Aarti, bicycles and few more. The food served at Holywater is totally vegetarian and very different, delicious. The Head Chef is quite understanding and helpful, takes care of your requirements. Their thali is a must have. A must visit for a religious and serene environment. You won't regret avisit to this holy place

Room tip: March to June witness heavy rush, so must make bookings well in advance. The property has limited but private parking available
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anupambansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your heartwarming feedback.

As we at HOLYWATER strive hard to offer a unique and memorable experience, it is rewarding to know that you enjoyed the stay and appreciated about the breathtaking views from the property and the hospitality offered and the safety measures taken at the property
Your compliments about the staff and the hospitality will go a long way in acting as a source of motivation & encouragement

We thank you and look forward to welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Ganga kinarey is a beautiful property to enjoy the vacation .Amenities nd comfort provided by the team is excellent but rooms need updation as per today's life requirements of one being . Its second property Holy water is also good to choose . Staff is cooperative .Great experience

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Varshaahuja80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor, we are glad that you had a pleasurable experience at the hotel recently and thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation.
We are elated to note that you liked our facility, services and hospitality and that we were able to create memorable moments for you to cherish.
Our team looks forward to see you on your next visit to Rishikesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022

19 room property with spacious rooms , this is a sibling of its elder brother ' Ganga Kinare- boutique hotel'. Located 10 minutes from AIIMS Rishiksh and well placed in earlier suburbs of Rishikesh, it eliminates pain of traffic jams that one would face if opting to stay in Tapovan area

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank TrailsAroundPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022

The hotel Holy Water small and sweat property well managed by management and staff. Staff behaviour was fabulous , they always greet you with smile on a face. Great hospitality, services and plus point of food traditional theme of temple food it's seriously deliciously and serving system of thali it's amazing really feel like our traditional. I really recommend for best hospitality and food.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jitrajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor, we are glad that you had a pleasurable experience at the hotel recently and thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation.
We are elated to note that you liked our facility, services and hospitality and that we were able to create memorable moments for you to cherish.

Our team looks forward to see you on your next visit to Rishikesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022

I Liked The staff was very nice and helpful. Everyone in the F and B team made effort to serve us. Even the front desk team was very helpful to make the guest stay is memorable and peaceful for suggesting good ideas. You can do it in rishikesh. And special thanks to Miss. Kanchan from front desk for helping me and my ill wife. Last day check out time my wife is suffering from fever and our bus come on 10:30pm. And Hotel have no rooms for stay because of the all Rooms are sold out. But the girls arrange the staff office room for the rest of my wife and time to time comes and check it my wife is fine and anything need. Such a great staff of holy water and always greetings guest with smiling face. Thanku so much.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 723vineets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to receive your kind appreciation.
It gives us immense pleasure when our guests enjoy the stay at the property and appreciate about the beauty of the property, the rooms, the services and the amenities offered.
We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient services to all our guests and compliments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.
Your kind appreciation has been forwarded to the team members as the team always strive to ensure that the guests are comfortable and enjoy every moment of their stay.
We would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews