We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$69
View deal
Official Site
$66
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$69
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
340
33
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
340
33
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holy water temple food thali ganga kinare sister concern sister property unique concept gaming zone satvik food glass bottles beautiful restaurant plus point welcome drink rooms are small special thanks memorable stay marine drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2022

The hotel Holy Water small and sweat property well managed by management and staff. Staff behaviour was fabulous , they always greet you with smile on a face. Great hospitality, services and plus point of food traditional theme of temple food it's seriously deliciously and serving system of thali it's amazing really feel like our traditional. I really recommend for best hospitality and food.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jitrajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor, we are glad that you had a pleasurable experience at the hotel recently and thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation.
We are elated to note that you liked our facility, services and hospitality and that we were able to create memorable moments for you to cherish.

Our team looks forward to see you on your next visit to Rishikesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022

I Liked The staff was very nice and helpful. Everyone in the F and B team made effort to serve us. Even the front desk team was very helpful to make the guest stay is memorable and peaceful for suggesting good ideas. You can do it in rishikesh. And special thanks to Miss. Kanchan from front desk for helping me and my ill wife. Last day check out time my wife is suffering from fever and our bus come on 10:30pm. And Hotel have no rooms for stay because of the all Rooms are sold out. But the girls arrange the staff office room for the rest of my wife and time to time comes and check it my wife is fine and anything need. Such a great staff of holy water and always greetings guest with smiling face. Thanku so much.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 723vineets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to receive your kind appreciation.
It gives us immense pleasure when our guests enjoy the stay at the property and appreciate about the beauty of the property, the rooms, the services and the amenities offered.
We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient services to all our guests and compliments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.
Your kind appreciation has been forwarded to the team members as the team always strive to ensure that the guests are comfortable and enjoy every moment of their stay.
We would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

Visited rishikesh in June 2022, stayed at holywater by Ganga kinare. The hotel is very clean and nice. Devnadi room was very spacious and well maintained. The food at Varr was also very tasty. All the staff was very helpful and cooperative. Access to facilities at ganga kinare was a plus point. Only point of concern is the distance from the main areas like Tapovan . Travelling there during peak hours can be painful and an expensive affair .so apart from location...everything about the hotel is a 5 star!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Namitaagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor, we are glad that you had a pleasurable experience at the hotel recently and thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation.
We are elated to note that you liked our facility, services and hospitality and that we were able to create memorable moments for you to cherish.
Our team at Ganga Kinare looks forward to see you on your next visit to Rishikesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

Great hotel, excellent customer services. special call out to Kanchan and Chama for going out of their way to make us comfortable during our stay. And take care of me and my family members during our stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 112divyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation. It was an absolute pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you. We are extremely pleased to know that you were very satisfied with our services.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

The food was exemplary. VARR Temple cuisine was such a novel restaurant concept and a must visit venue of rishikesh. Staff attitude was nice too. Plus they offer complimentary services of their sister property Ganga Kinare including the evening aarti and private ghat experience. It didnt have a direct view of the river but it was just a 50 m walk away. Although the river is clearly visible from 3rd floor and rooftop.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 79sudhanshug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about HOLYWATER.
We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the food, the ambience and the hospitality offered.
It is heartening to receive your kind appreciation about the team members. This goes a long way in motivating each team member that aims to create memorable experiences for each of our guests.

We would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to welcoming you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews