We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$68
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$68
View deal
Official Site
$66
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$68
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
341
33
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
341
33
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holy water temple food thali ganga kinare sister concern sister property unique concept gaming zone satvik food glass bottles beautiful restaurant plus point welcome drink rooms are small special thanks memorable stay marine drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

Visited rishikesh in June 2022, stayed at holywater by Ganga kinare. The hotel is very clean and nice. Devnadi room was very spacious and well maintained. The food at Varr was also very tasty. All the staff was very helpful and cooperative. Access to facilities at ganga kinare was a plus point. Only point of concern is the distance from the main areas like Tapovan . Travelling there during peak hours can be painful and an expensive affair .so apart from location...everything about the hotel is a 5 star!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Namitaagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor, we are glad that you had a pleasurable experience at the hotel recently and thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation.
We are elated to note that you liked our facility, services and hospitality and that we were able to create memorable moments for you to cherish.
Our team at Ganga Kinare looks forward to see you on your next visit to Rishikesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

Great hotel, excellent customer services. special call out to Kanchan and Chama for going out of their way to make us comfortable during our stay. And take care of me and my family members during our stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 112divyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation. It was an absolute pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you. We are extremely pleased to know that you were very satisfied with our services.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

The food was exemplary. VARR Temple cuisine was such a novel restaurant concept and a must visit venue of rishikesh. Staff attitude was nice too. Plus they offer complimentary services of their sister property Ganga Kinare including the evening aarti and private ghat experience. It didnt have a direct view of the river but it was just a 50 m walk away. Although the river is clearly visible from 3rd floor and rooftop.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 79sudhanshug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about HOLYWATER.
We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the food, the ambience and the hospitality offered.
It is heartening to receive your kind appreciation about the team members. This goes a long way in motivating each team member that aims to create memorable experiences for each of our guests.

We would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to welcoming you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Small , very nice property owned by Ganga Kinare . Located on the opposite side of River Ganga. We stayed in Devnadi Family room which is big enough and comfortable for 4 Adults to stay . Property is very clean with good vibrations. It's parent property is located 200 meters away on the other side of the road .(ganga Kinare's rear side facing Ganga) . Food is delicious . We enjoyed Temple style Breakfast & Lunch Buffet. Anyhow Lunch is not worth for Rs.750 + Taxes if you are not a good eater . They have good courtesy of distributing Holy Ganga water in a nicely packed Glass bottle during Check-out. The front look of the hotel may not look attractive but the vibe inside the hotel is excellent . We will book this property again (or Ganga Kinare) during our next visit to Rishikesh .

Room tip: Choose devnadi Family Room
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harishpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor, we are glad that you had a pleasurable experience at the hotel recently and thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation.
We are elated to note that you liked our facility, services and hospitality and that we were able to create memorable moments for you to cherish.
Our team looks forward to see you on your next visit to Rishikesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Absolutely amazing stay. Warm staff, amazing food, good hygiene standards, value for money. Special mention to one of their staff members, Kanchan, who was sincere & really helpful throughout my stay. Don’t miss the special thali bhog at their restaurant, VARR.
Food was amazing. Value for money & Hygienic place

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandeepgJ2421RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pradeep Jha, General Manager at HOLYWATER Hotel by Ganga Kinare, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews