We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!”
Review of Hotel Ganesha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ganesha Inn
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We went there as a part of a big group through in search outdoors. The hotel management and ambiance was excellent. The food was very good. The rooms were river facing and newly painted and renovated. Over all an amazing experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumedh_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear guest, Greetings..!! We are really delighted to read your honest feedback about your stay with us.Thank you so much for having taken time to post your feedback on world reknown traveller site tripadvisor & your recommandation for our Hotel.Hope to welcome you back soon and be your host.Please do write us for any query at reservation.ganeshainn@gmail.com Warm Regards, from Hotel Management Team. Hotel Ganesha Inn -Rishikesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    46
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
50
38
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel. We found that this hotel was just opposite to what Trip Advisor reviews
suggested - dirty, uncomfortable with bad staff, unethical practices etc. I don’t know how they have succeeded in managing good reviews at Trip Advisor.

The front desk was cooperative. The rooms were very cramped. So were the toilets. We booked two similar rooms but the rooms that we occupied, one of them (especially 403) was horrible and having more problems than the other one. When we paid the same amount for both the rooms, both should have been equally the same. Actually this is not a hotel by any standard but a house that is being used as hotel.

The bathrooms were very small. The flush was not working. Washbasin were broken. The dining hall was full insects and bees. Hygiene is a serious problem here.

The booking was inclusive of breakfast. We were expecting breakfast buffet but they gave us a menu. The breakfast was horrible in taste as well in variety. Overall it was the worst experience that we got. We will never ever return to this hotel or recommend anyone to go for them.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank GyanBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Guest,
First and foremost thank you for the feedback and also for choosing us as your host in Rishikesh. We sincerely regret the undesirable events that you had to experience during your stay at Hotel. A prompt inquiry has been sent in to the management regarding the incidences that you have described and we would be taking all the necessary steps without any further delays to ensure that our guests do not have to go through such inconveniences during their stay with us.
Once again we genuinely regret that your stay at Hotel Ganesha inn was met with unfortunate events on this occasion and we hope to provide you with a better stay experience in future.
Best Regards,
The Hotel Ganesha inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I booked this hotel by looking at the reviews here. I wanted to stay somewhere with a good view of the Ganges. I had booked a standard room with Ganga view. When I checked in, I realised that the hotel is very basic and the rooms are very small. Staff was not very courteous and I realised I could have got a much better place for this money. Of course the Ganga view is the plus point. The restaurant is not worth at all. We were the only ones in the restaurant. I would recommend this place only for people who don't have any other options.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Ganesha Inn for your recent trip to Rishikesh. We express regret that you seem to have had an unhealthy experience with the staff at hotel on this occasion. It is very a typical of our staff as our team is highly experienced and attentive to our customers’ requirements. However we want our guests to feel at home when they are at Hotel, therefore we have sent in a prompt inquiry and we would be investigating the described events.We also understand that your standard is unmatchable with our hotel standard.However,We would like to ensure our guests that we will keep striving hard to give them an even better comfortable and contended stay at our property. We really hope to be your hosts in Rishikesh again.Feel free to write us for any query or complaints at reservation.ganeshainn@gmail.com

Warm Regards,
Hotel Team -Ganesha Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 1 day and the experience was OK . Although the lunch we ordered was horrible but it was extremely great gesture on the part of the management that they didn't charged us for that after we complained. The hotel is located on a sweet spot providing a majestic view of the river Ganga. I remember we stayed late in the night on the hotel's rooftop and the experience was majestic. Overall i will recommend this hotel as it is better than others in affordability and the rooms are also well kept.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saurav4128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Guest
We are very happy to have been your host in Rishikesh. It is a Pleasure to read such an encouraging feedback from our guests.We make it our top most priority to ensure that we provide an unmatchable hospitality experience right from the booking, arrival, stay, till the check out. And we are very delighted that your stay at Hotel Ganesh Inn was overall a flawless except you bad experience of Food cause disappointment of healthy stay process due to leave of service staff on particular day.We understand and value our guest and feedback which really help us to work more effectively to become professional and offer elegent service to our guest.
Once again, it is an honor to have such a review and we would love to welcome you back to Rishikesh.
Best Regards,
The Hotel Ganesha inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Well-we were indeed deceived by a very clean looking reception area. The restaurant looks nice, clean and cosy but only till you settle down, order food and seal your exit. We were the only people for lunch. First, the cloth napkins - nicely folded but used and unwashed (yuck!). The manager claimed that some previous guest must have been mischievous. Next, the copper tumblers – looked great but some debris (food from the same mischievous person’s plate?) floated up when we poured (bottled) water. Food was good but you also get bad service and unjustifiably exorbitant price. AVOID!!! There are several better restaurants and hotels on the same street.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aalochak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest ,We thanks for your feedback, We acknowledge the same as it will be surely helpful to improve our service level.But would like to add & clear that you visited us over lunch time & it was informed to you by our restaurant manager politely about over timing & we had fully packed restaurant with our in house guests before your arrival but even after we managed to serve you over 3 PM.But we still apologizing for the inconvenience caused to you.
Please write you feedback & comments to help us to serve you better at reservation.ganeshainn@gmail.com
Best Regards,
Hotel -Operation & Reservation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.6 km away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#8 of 48 in Rishikesh
149 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Akash Continental
Hotel Akash Continental
#22 of 48 in Rishikesh
80 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Yog Vashishth
Hotel Yog Vashishth
#6 of 48 in Rishikesh
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#9 of 48 in Rishikesh
98 reviews
4.1 km away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#4 of 48 in Rishikesh
383 reviews
5.1 km away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ganesha Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ganesha Inn

Property: Hotel Ganesha Inn
Address: Laxman Jhula Road | Tapovan, Rishikesh 249201, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,523 - ₹ 4,205
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ganesha Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ganesha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing