We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty restaurant-don't let white colour deceive you”
Review of Hotel Ganesha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ganesha Inn
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Well-we were indeed deceived by a very clean looking reception area. The restaurant looks nice, clean and cosy but only till you settle down, order food and seal your exit. We were the only people for lunch. First, the cloth napkins - nicely folded but used and unwashed (yuck!). The manager claimed that some previous guest must have been mischievous. Next, the copper tumblers – looked great but some debris (food from the same mischievous person’s plate?) floated up when we poured (bottled) water. Food was good but you also get bad service and unjustifiably exorbitant price. AVOID!!! There are several better restaurants and hotels on the same street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aalochak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Guest ,We thanks for your feedback, We acknowledge the same as it will be surely helpful to improve our service level.But would like to add & clear that you visited us over lunch time & it was informed to you by our restaurant manager politely about over timing & we had fully packed restaurant with our in house guests before your arrival but even after we managed to serve you over 3 PM.But we still apologizing for the inconvenience caused to you.
Please write you feedback & comments to help us to serve you better at reservation.ganeshainn@gmail.com
Best Regards,
Hotel -Operation & Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

It's a really nice, clean hotel, in a good location. The prices are really reasonable too.

We were coming from another hotel, where we had a pretty bad experience, so we would be happy with anything we would find, but this exceeded our expectations. The first time we went there (we enjoyed it so much that the next time we went we chose the same place), we stayed in a room with incredible views on the river. It's a little bit more expensive, but it's worth it. The next time, we stayed in a cheaper room, and we still had a really good time. The staff is really nice and helpful. They will help with everything they can. We had a problem with mosquitoes (but that was our own fault, the views were so pretty that we decided to open our windows all day long), and they gave us a mosquito killer, and when they saw that the dead mosquitoes were landing on the bed, they quickly changed our sheets, which by the way are CLEAN! The food is also really good, and the manager is really helpful. He organised our trip to Haridwar and another one to Delhi, and he didn't even accept a tip!

Enjoy your trip!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellow-van21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear guest, Greetings..!! We are delighted to read your honest feedback about your stay with us.Thank you so much for having taken time to post your feedback on tripadvisor & your recommandation for our Hotel.Hope to welcome you back soon.Please do write us for any query at reservation.ganeshainn@gmail.com
Warm Regards, from Hotel Management Team.
Hotel Ganesha Inn -Rishikesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

A lovely, clean place with wonderful views. Very reasonable and absolutely charming, helpful staff. The manager, Manish, is not just professional and courteous but goes out of his way to help you. Whether it was helping us to find a beautiful small beach on the Ganges or couriering us a jacket that we left behind at the hotel.

5 minutes walk to lakshman Jhoola and the great cafes and restaurants there. Definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms 204 or 401. Amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranjan223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Dear Guest,

It is really nice to hear from you that you had a wonderful trip and experience with us.We expect a genuine review from all of our travellers who have been harboured by us and help & keep us updated about work & service level.Expecting your next visit soon to get an another chance to serve you better.

Thanks & Warm Regards,
Hotel Operation Team-Ganesha Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I spent three weeks in Ganesha Inn and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is situated in Tapovan on a hill and the views down to the Ganga river and Ram Jhula bridge are excellent no matter day or night. Rooms in upper floors and with Ganga view are peaceful, quite big and beautifully decorated. The staff is really nice and ready to help in all questions or problems. Free WLAN is available in the rooms and there are PC´s in the reception.

Room Tip: Rooms in second and third floors with Ganga view are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnafromFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I wanted to book a rishikesh trip for my parents and my brother and was looking for a hotel where they would be taken care of well. I used trip advisor to find the list of hotels and then selected a few of them to initiate conversations with them.

From the beginning of my dialogue with the hotel staff, I found the staff in this hotel to be prompt and very precise in answering the questions. I booked a package with two rooms, water rafting trip and a pickup and drop to delhi airport. The person Manish was very curteous and gave me the car licence (an Innova) and the driver's cell number. He made sure that the driver was there to pick up my family at the airport. Because, the flight was delayed - they reached the hotel only at 10:30 PM in the night. The staff took care of them by opening the kitchen and preparing meals for them. My parents were geniunely pleased with the service.

The staff was always there to help my parents with their needs. They accomodated their needs even though the standard breakfast did not have the kinds of food that they prefer. Whenever my parents needed transportation, the staff in the hotel got the transportation immediately.

The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Since, I did not visit the place - I cannot elaborate more. But, my parents have high standards and I am sure the hotel would have met it for my parents to be pleased. The rooms faced the Ganges and they were very pleased with the view. They mentioned that there are quite a few agressive monkeys outside and they were extra cautious while eating food outside.

All in all, the great professional handling by the staff really made their trip memorable. It was great that they complimentedly me for my choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajuIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.6 km away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#12 of 64 in Rishikesh
170 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Yog Vashishth
Hotel Yog Vashishth
#11 of 64 in Rishikesh
208 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ishan- A Riverside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
OYO 4475 Hotel Akash Continental
6.9 km away
Hotel Holiday Hill
Hotel Holiday Hill
#1 of 64 in Rishikesh
87 reviews
0.3 km away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#10 of 64 in Rishikesh
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ganesha Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ganesha Inn

Address: Laxman Jhula Road | Tapovan, Rishikesh 249201, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range: ₹ 2,915 - ₹ 5,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ganesha Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Ganesha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing