We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
201
53
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
53
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird watching bungee jumping adventure activities a wonderful holiday manager mr great adventure all age groups special thanks enjoyable stay senior citizens two nights water flowing room balcony warm hospitality hospitable staff close to nature long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A trip to Aranyam is a matter of chance. It is tucked far from the hustle of the city noise; even away from the herds of cluttered beach camps. This resort takes 'luxury, in the lap of nature' and cliches like pamper your senses very seriously. Your mind is devoid of the usual grind and all you see is yourself reflecting on nature and the smooth flowing river. Since my first visit to the resort i have made many more...never again as a matter of chance. You need to be here to see what its like.

Oh and go catch some fish if you are around.

Room Tip: Every room is fantastic...well kept and it doesn't really matter coz you are going to be down by the water.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vaibhavtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The visit to Aranyam can be easily described as the tryst with the beauty of the city of Rishikesh
The stay at Aranyam was very comfortable and provides excellent river rafting facilities. The experience of first time rafting was undoubtedly the most exciting part of this trip.

The most unique part with Aranyam was the way in which our stay was organised to make us feel comfortable. There was not a single instance where one could even complain that the facilities were below expectations. The strict adherence to safety methods and use of certified safety products clearly depicts that Aranyam believes in the saying "Atithi Devo Bhava" and customer satisfaction.

Another commendable activity carried out by Aranyam has been their concern towards the protection on environment and preventing its exploitation for commercial purpose. The level of sanitation and arrangements were beyond what we had expected. Kudos to the Team at Aranyam who didnt fail to Impress us and this trip at aranyam will surely force me to plan another holiday here in the near future..Cheers!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pravir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was my second visit to Aranyam River Retreat. WIth exciting tents for camp lovers as well as deluxe rooms, the place strikes the best balance between luxury and nature. Whether they were the adventure sports or simply dip our feet and sit by the river, this place gave me the much needed break. A thirty minute drive from Rishikesh, it can be very easily reached. The staff was very warm and well mannered and our comfort was constantly kept in mind. The mini Gold course, darting, hammocking, were add ons to the many options we had over there. Apart from the wide array of adventure sports like white water rafting and mountain bicycling, the Bungee Jumping i a must try.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Varalika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Staying at Aranyam resort in Rishikesh has been one of the best experiences of my life.It is surely not easy for me to express the beauty of the resort in words. We spent most of our time sitting alongside the river flowing in between the restort and it is just incredible.We really enjoyed each and every moment there.We were provided with all the basic and necessary amenities.Also the food served to us by the Aranyam cooks was simply delicious.I could not resist myself from licking my fingers.The entire staff of aranyam supported us in successfully carrying out all the adventurous activities.Without them this trip would not have been a great success.If i revisit this place in future then staying at aranyam resort will be my first choice....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kartik_agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very nice location, Good hospitality, delicious food and a must visit destination for all age groups. Recreation activities inside the resort are a good add on. Resort management should add Pre designed activities for a more joyful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rohit204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews