We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
201
53
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
53
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird watching bungee jumping adventure activities a wonderful holiday manager mr great adventure all age groups special thanks enjoyable stay senior citizens water flowing room balcony warm hospitality hospitable staff close to nature amazing location yoga sessions
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The camp is next to a river, surrounded by mountains, just off the main road, accessed by 5 minute walk via an old suspension bridge.

Tents have attached toilets which you wouldnt get in camps on the Ganga. Walk up the stream and dont miss the pool next to the boulder under the bridge.

The camp is very close to Flying Fox and the bungee jumping spot in Rishikesh.

There was good food, bon fire, volleyball, archery, darts and lots more to keep everyone busy.

The staff is ever helpful. Our group didnt have any of our meals on time but they were very accomodating.

Room Tip: Pick any tent!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivekdahiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Nice experience with Aranyam River Treat. The staff is very co-operative and food was excellent..rest all was wonderful .. we had a great time there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WebmasterNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

There are no words to explain the experience. May be Heavenly!! I can just sah, "You need to be there to experience it".

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Vinil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Waking up to the sound of the river water and chirping of the birds is exactly what can make you forget your worries. Aranyam River Retreat made that happen for me.The weekend spent there was totally worth it.Rafting was something I'll remember all my life.The food is great,specially the snacks served.With activities like Golf chipping and putting,it gives us something new to try our hands on.The rooms as well as the camps are extremely comfortable.
Aranyam River Retreat is the perfect getaway for peace,quiet and fun.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varalika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

one of the most memorable holidays ever! very comfortable and really clean rooms. The property provides a mesmerizing view of the river Hyule. If you wish to have a stay amidst nature at its best, go for this one!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swati_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews