We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river neelkanth flow dip beds
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Nakshatra resort with my friends in the 2nd week of October. We were looking for a decent place to stay on the Neelkanth road, and happened to see their board. The reason why we didn't think twice before stopping there was because of the parking available just a few meters away from their gate. (Parking is generally an issue when one stays in the river camps on the Neelkanth road).
The resort seems to be newly constructed and the rooms are nicely done. It is ideal for people traveling in groups since their cottages have 2 very comfortable double beds. There are 1-2 cottages with one double bed also. The washroom was neat and surprisingly had a geyser too. There is a dining area where amazingly good food is served on a self-service basis.
The garden area is very pretty and you can play volleyball, badminton, etc. However, the best part is the river view from the garden. You can actually go down and sit near the riverside or even take a dip if the flow is not too high.
Overall, Nakshatra is an ideal place to stay away from the city, with some amazing views and a comfortable stay.
Another reason why i am so impressed with this place is because I have stayed in other river camps on Neelkanth road. Though they are cheaper but the rooms are just not good, have no geysers, and serve really bad food. Most of them don't even have a parking and vehicles are to be parked on the road itself.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vrinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RakeshPokhriyal, Owner at Nakshatra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Vrinda,

Greetings of the day !!!

Many thanks for the wonderful words of appreciation. At Nakshatra, we always strive an extra mile to ensure that our guests have comfortable stay in the Outdoors. It was sincerely a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcome you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Located on the banks of River Heul in Rishikesh Nakshatra Resort served beyond my expectations. I travel solo and ended up in Rishikesh for a weekend getaway. Wanted to stay away from the Citi so started driving on Neelkantha Road. That is when I saw the hoarding of Nakshatra and thought of going down and check it out. They only had a four bedded room available that night and I was delighted on being upgraded.
Rooms are Super Spacious with best in class beds which one don't expect staying in a Jungle theme camp or a Resort.
Open space with decent view.
River front with dining.
Volley ball
Staff was courteous.
Parking is not an issue unlike others.
Good food!!!
Thank you Team Nakshatra

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ashish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RakeshPokhriyal, Owner at Nakshatra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Team Nakshatra Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Hello Sir, We have stay 7 days in Nakastra resorts, their all services are amazing. we will recommend it to people who come to visit for rafting and want looking for resorts. I love this kind of resorts.

Room Tip: resorts and room are well
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank gdaychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RakeshPokhriyal, Owner at Nakshatra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Team Nakshatra Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC