We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unfriendly noisy and smelly” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green By One Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green By One Hotels
Ranked #33 of 126 Rishikesh B&B and Inns
zurich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“unfriendly noisy and smelly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

we stayed here two nights because we booked and payed in advance. noisy room in front of two roads, youngsters at night yelling around. the matraces where filthy and very stinky, it was hard to stay here the two nights. the management was unfriendly and didnt care that we complained about to have the most expensive room and such a smelly noisy room. dont go there...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    48
    19
    14
    9
See reviews for
32
24
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed at Green Hotel in Aug 2011, Place is average but staff is very helpful. Special mention here for Mr.Chandan Singh (Manager) , he is extremely helpful. I have given a Very Good rating on the basis of service provided by the staff. It is a small property but nevertheless their service makes up for the shortcomings in the property. More attention should be given towards cleaning and hygiene as we saw many insects inside the room and bathroom. We wanted to go to the other side from the swargashram side on our Innova. Mr.Chandan Singh guided us through a new bridge which saved us a lot of time. This bridge is on Neelkanth Road and saved us from going back to Ganga Barrage. Very Few local people knew about this bridge. These little things make your trip pleasurable and makes you forget anything negative on your mind.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anirudh1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 3 days - 2 Nights and found the place quite good. The room are nice and clean. The food is also very good. The same menu as that of the Green restaurant in the small market downstairs.... The young fellow at the reception is also helpful. You can get a taxi directly from the hotel doorstep !!! So, it was a good stay which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dpak_Gaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed 4 nights in September and 3 nights in October this year.
Rooms are nice, bright, clean and reasonable value, if you can
get a discount. The young front desk manager is friendly and help-
ful, but the older general manager is rude and could not care less.
Service in the restaurant is slow and food mediocre.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zauberberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

I only had one night in Rishikesh after taking a cold, sleepless overnight train to get there and stumbled by this hotel. The Front Desk clerk apparently wasn't too concerned about customer service, but it was sufficient. The room I had up on the 3rd floor was quite clean, bright, quiet and comfortable. The rooftop was gorgeous to relax on during the sunny afternoon although I'm not sure how the restaurant scene there was at night. The restaurant on the ground floor was decent although a bit costly--but it IS hotel food after all. There's an internet cafe with STD right beside the hotel which is handy (although costly again), and they offered yoga, but their classes didn't work out with my timing. Oh, and hot water was 24hrs (bonus!).

I paid 400INR for my stay after having checked out about 3 other hotels nearby costing more. Although later that day I found one for 200INR, a bit further of a walk, but still decent.

Random note: I had a 1hr Ayurvedic massage at the basement spa in the hotel nearby (The Raj Hotel, was it?) and got more than just groped... more like molestation/assault! :S It was my first Ayurvedic experience, not sure what to think of it, but don't say you didn't get a warning from me..

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westcoasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.5 km away
Green View by One Hotels
Green View by One Hotels
#34 of 51 in Rishikesh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Yog Vashishth
Hotel Yog Vashishth
#7 of 51 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Raj Palace
Hotel Raj Palace
#33 of 51 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Akash Continental
Hotel Akash Continental
#25 of 51 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Leisure Palace
Hotel Leisure Palace
#27 of 51 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 km away
Vashishth Guest House
Vashishth Guest House
#10 of 126 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green By One Hotels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green By One Hotels

Property: Green By One Hotels
Address: Swargashram | Near Ramjhula Bridge, Behind Parmarth Niketan Ashram, Rishikesh 249 304, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Rishikesh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,552 - ₹ 4,254
Hotel Class:2 star — Green By One Hotels 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Agoda, ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Green By One Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing