We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better”
Review of Garden and Sea Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garden and Sea Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 New Church B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The houses are very charming, the staff more than accommodating, and the breakfast amazing. We would recommend this inn to anyone. This is by far the best accommodation in the area. We did not have a single complaint or issue.

Room Tip: I don't know that there is a bad room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

We where here 2 yrs ago celebrating our 21st anniversary/ long weekend. So we came back for our 23rd. The owner { Doro } is the sweetest person and along with her staff. The Inn is 11 miles from the island, but its very peaceful, relaxing for when one just wants R&R.. We will definitely will be back.

Room Tip: All of them are Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We looked hard for a nice place to stay near Crisfield and could only find the Garden and Sea that appealed to us in any way. We wanted a nice, comfortable place for our base of operations for our short tour of Crisfield and the surrounding area after an absence of many years. The Garden and Sea did not disappoint. Our room in the Garden House was large, quiet and comfortable and the screened porch was great. We had a nice walk on the park-like property, enjoying the shade of the pine trees.

Breakfast, served in the formal dining room of the main house was delightful. Juice, fruit, home-made nut bread, followed by scrumptious stuffed french toast and sausage. best breakfast ever.

Is will be our go-to place on the southern eastern shore. Would like to spend a few more days the next time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

After blowing through New Church, VA on Route 13 for over 20 years, my wife and I decided to finally spend some time exploring the Northern Eastern Shore with day trips to Chincoteague and Assateague Islands. We found Garden and Sea B&B to be the perfect place to relax, unwind, and serve as a base for our daily travels. While the outside needs a little TLC, the interiors of the houses are lovingly restored and the rooms are spacious, immaculate, and comfortable. The breakfasts were exquisite in presentation, taste, and quantity. Staff was totally accommodating and personable. We hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Stayed in Garden House Sandpiper Room with shared screened porch. House parlor with kitchenette is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DoctorQ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My family rented two rooms, one for my wife and I and one for our kids. We really enjoyed the stay - the rooms were finished beautifully and the food was great. The staff was super friendly and helpful. No complaints! The drive to Chincoteaugue was very short, about ten minutes. We are very glad that we stayed there.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pondoro2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Church
16.9 km away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,303 reviews
14.1 km away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
812 reviews
5.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pocomoke City
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden and Sea Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden and Sea Inn

Address: 4188 Nelson Rd, New Church, VA 23415-3151
Region: United States > Virginia > New Church
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in New Church
Price Range: ₹ 10,140 - ₹ 12,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden and Sea Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Victorian near Chincoteague Island on the Eastern Shore! Escape to the Garden and Sea Inn for an elegant, yet casual respite. Enjoy our spacious rooms with large private bathrooms, mostly with jacuzzi. Visit the Eastern Shore's charming, quaint towns and marinas - we are ideally located for those who plan to visit not only Chincoteague Island, but also the rest of the Eastern Shore. Relax on one of our porches or at the outdoor pool. Pets welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing