We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and fantastic service!”

La Bonne Chute Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Tamarin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Joyful, friendly and cosy atmosphere, inside and outside seating available opening hours of the restaurant : lunch : 12 h- 14 h 30 (closed between 15 h- 18 h 30) dinner: 19 h - 22 h please phone for public holidays in Mauritius closed on Sunday
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We were met by a very nice man who showed us to a nice table. Felt very welcome right away. Lots of exciting meals on the menu og the seafood-platter for 2, turned out to be a great choice! The waiters were always asking if everything was ok and always had a smile for us. Great food and experience! We'll be back :)

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kjetil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017

Good selection of food and recommendations personally from the owner. The bar allows you to relax while you order and watch live sport on a big screen

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Deon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We had a lovely meal here including one of best starters I've had: King Prawn Cassoulet which is presented as two prawns in each of six individual small dishes - wonderful. But in addition to that there is really large inviting bar where you can just get a beer or cocktail and not feel obliged to eat at the restaurant. To top it all, after a couple at the bar, the owner kindly drove us down to another restaurant down the road - now that's service for you!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank King_of_America_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Nice and clean, friendly place to eat with fabulous food and great atmosphere. Bar available for catch up prior to meal or to watch sport on large screen

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We were starving when we arrived at la Bonne and wow, did we wait. We waited for drinks, we waited for orders and we waited for food. I will admit this seemed to be a trend in the west of the island. The food was above average when it arrived and we soon learned to go to the bar to get our own drinks so no harm done.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Thirstie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bonne Chute Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Tamarin, Riviere Noire District
Tamarin, Riviere Noire District
 
Riviere Noire, Riviere Noire District
Riviere Noire, Riviere Noire District
 
Riviere Noire, Riviere Noire District
Tamarin, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to La Bonne Chute Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing