We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful ambiance and very clean.”
other travellers have booked this property
A Blue Ridge Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Blue Ridge Cabin
The cabin's in a great location with a back deck overlooking woods Summer flowers in bloom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
A Blue Ridge Cabin
The cabin's in a great location with a back deck overlooking woods
Summer flowers in bloom
Master bedroom, with queen size bed, walnut dresser, and closet
Queen and twin bed in loft
Fully equipped kitchen with all appliances
Fireplace, Cable TV, and Bluetooth speaker in the living room
The back deck/balcony overlooks woods
The back deck/balcony at rear of the cabin
Back deck
The back deck during fall
Back deck/balcony overlooks woods
View from Lovers Leap, a couple of miles from the cabin
The Saddle - Trail at Rocky Knob
Setting out...
Beginning of fall along the Blue Ridge Parkway
The Dan River rushes by behind the Crooked Road Cafe
Sharing a bottle of wine at Chateau Morrisette
Full size washer and dryer for guest use in the bathroom. We also have linens and towels
Walk to the top of the hillside above the cabin to watch amazing sunsets
Panoramic view of countryside around Chateau Morrisette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Meadows of Dan, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deanna C
Newport, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful ambiance and very clean.”
Reviewed 29 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Loved "A Blue Ridge Cabin" as a rental. The cabin was nicely appointed and it was super cozy for a weekend getaway. We had no complaints and will definitely be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogeringl...
Salem, Virginia
1 review
“A peaceful and relaxing time spent together.”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The cabin was beautifully done and provided you with every comfort that you could ask for. Even my wife who has never enjoyed my cabin getaway adventures loved the cabin so much that she did not want to leave which is absouletely amazing. We plan to return early next year and spend some quality time together in a beautiful setting.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate it, and are so happy you and your wife enjoyed the cabin. It would be our pleasure to have you return again. Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Take me back!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a wonderful time at the cabin and on our trips down the mountain to Floyd. The cabin had everything you could possibly need in it. So comfy and cozy!! Loved the back porch, the view was so relaxing. And we enjoyed hearing the cows moo every morning beyond the trees :) if you really need to get away and relax, this cabin is the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Samantha, we agree, hearing the cattle mooing each morning is enjoyable, even entertaining! Thank you for the review and kind words, we appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful cabin, very clean and comfortable,we appreciated the fireplace, the terrace and the silence,amazing location.
Everything perfect!!!
We spent there two lovely days!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to host Valentina at our cabin, and the kind review. Thanks so much, and welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin C
1 review
“Beautiful and Cozy cabin”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Cozy, clean and neat cabin for a family or group of friends. Nearby winery and hiking trails. Would prefer to go in the summer months but the fireplace is perfect too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you for choosing our cabin, we appreciate it! Of course you’re welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing