We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
34
33
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
33
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pull through sites full hookups pull thru overnight stop easy access clean park level gravel laundry room one night slide outs office door gravel sites cement pads big rig nice pool nice campground river trail
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Close to the highway, quiet though. Nice clean restrooms and showers. Very dated metal playground equipment . Didn't use the pool . The sites were spacious and level. Pleasant folks at the check in that helped us find a local tire repair shop. The town had an interesting grocery store where there were random cassette tapes on sale for 4.99$ !

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laqueeta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This place is very convenient to the expressway but with the beautiful rolling hills that surround the camp you can not hear any road noise. It is a popular place for folks heading north or south and during the three nights we stayed there it was almost full with different campers each night. We were in a gravel pull through site, it was very level, and a little wider than normal. Each site has a picnic table. There is a small pool, didn't use it so can't say much about it. The laundry room and bathrooms were clean. There is a small store in the office with basic needs and honey and preserves. WiFi was pretty good most of the time.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Travel trailer with 2 adults and our dog staying overnight. Very easy access on/off the highway with fast checkin. Well stocked office/store and extra clean bathrooms. Nice pool and paved roads around the camp with level gravel pull through sites. Best feature was the lovely rolling hills and charming farm complete with a nice walk around pond and willows. One of our favorite stops on our cross country trip- thanks so much!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Stopped in to this park while traveling. We wanted a pull through and called ahead and got one. The park was surprisingly full. It does not seem to be near anything, except the freeway. They have a small camp store. The restroom facilities are some of the cleanest we have encountered. The grounds are well cared for. Sites are level and not too close together. Would stop in again if traveling in the area.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
Thank MidwestJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

This easy access RV campground is an ideal place to stay. Check in was a breeze and the staff was super friendly. The bathhouse was clean and the showers were hot. I definitely recommend this campground for overnight stays or more.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rodgerdotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews