We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Lynchburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here for a family reunion the hotel was nice and the rooms were clean. They have a great bar inside the hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler_20010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    114
    58
    27
    18
See reviews for
97
55
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The front desk was very helpfull from the start of my stay. The company I work for had made the reservations on the wrong dates and type of room needed. The front desk took extra care in making sure I had what I needed. The rooms I have had during my stays there were alway clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ynotbecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bealeton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Select,The room was on the 8th floor and had been remodeled recently. The bed was comfortable with a pillow selection,our room was spotless and everything I saw was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful with directions. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

To start off the visit our non-smoking room was filled with smoke setting my son into an asthma attack. We were offered a change of rooms, thankfully. However the room was not cleaned during the stay, when we told the front desk we were offered towels. The beds were very uncomfortable and there was no hot water in the morning for the showers. When someone in our group complained to the manager he was very unhelpful.

Room Tip: Find a different place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryLynn8388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcamm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Hello. I am sorry to hear of your recent experience here at our hotel. We have a strict no-smoking policy in force here and penalize guests who subvert that policy to attempt to avoid experiences such as yours. That being said, it is still in-excusable that you were checked into a room that did obviously contain remnants of a previous smoker. Some form of compensation should have afforded you during your visit. It appears that that did not happen. Please send me an e-mail to hislynchburg@hislynchburg.com so that I can attempt to make this up to you.
Sincerely,

Tony Camm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lynchburg hotels

East Bend, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I went on a trip with my son's ball team. We were told in writing that the suites would have 2 queen beds and 1 pullout sofa. Upon arriving, I was told that there were no rooms like that. The only suite they had was 1 king bed and 1 pullout sofa. That is not enough room for the 5 people in my family that were there. The coach has a written email stating they had 2 beds and 1 pullout. The manager was not friendly or helpful. We also had some of the team's rooms that were not cleaned. We had cold showers in the morning also. I would say that the misleading of the size of suite (which I had to pay extra for) and the customer service of this hotel were very poor.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear CJ4kids,

I sincerely apologize about the miscommunication regarding your suite.
And for the issues you experienced with the service. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in the Holiday Inn Hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in the Holiday Inn soon.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
10.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.9 km away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
6.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
8.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lynchburg

Property: Holiday Inn Lynchburg
Address: 601 Main St, Lynchburg, VA 24504-1321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,186 - ₹ 12,552
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lynchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Lynchburg hotel, an anchor of the new Downtown Lynchburg resurgence, is nestled in the heart of five quaint historic districts, with views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and a panoramic view of the city. The hotel is within minutes of the area s largest employers, such as Genworth, Areva, and B&W/McDermott, five universities including Liberty University, Sweet Briar College,Lynchburg College and Randolph College, and Lynchburg Regional Airport. Restaurants, shopping and entertainment are within walking distance, including the reknowned Lynchburg Academy of Fine Arts, and Poplar Forest, Appomattox Courthouse, Natural Bridge and the D-Day Memorial are just a short drive away. Treat yourself to the area's only authentic Peruvian cuisine in our Machu Picchu restaurant. Additional amenities include a seasonal rooftop pool, universal fitness center, complimentary business center, 32 inch flat panel televisions, free wireless high speed Internet, free garage parking, and over 12,000 square feet of flexible conference space. Our general manager, in his 28th year at the property is dedicated to a service culture that will bring you back again and again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Lynchburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing