We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 18 Lexington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Brierley Hill B&B. The view from the property is beautiful & Ken & Joyce are very nice hosts. The property is located so that we enjoyed complete quiet. No cars, neighbors, etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bssteffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    24
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
335
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We travelled from the UK to the Virginia area and stayed at this beautiful B&B perched on a hill with spectacular views. Great breakfasts served on the porch with fantastic views of the mountains and if as lucky as we were watching the deer roaming the grounds. Wonderful rooms with many amenities. Owners very helpful. Had an excellent stay and if ever return to this part of the USA would not hesitate in booking this establishment. Eric & Susan England

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Windsor, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We traveled on vacation from New Jersey to Virginia on Labor Day weekend and our final destination was Lexington, VA. We have stayed in several bed and breakfast establishments over the years. My criteria in deciding where to stay includes trip advisor reviews as well as checking the select registry website which is a highly acclaimed listing of bed and breakfast properties all over the country. In order to be a member of the registry, there are strict guidelines and they randomly send inspectors disguised as guests to check them out. We arrived on Saturday and stayed for 3 nights. We booked the room " Once upon a time" with a comfortable King bed and shower stall. The room was on the second floor and had a spectacular view of the mountains. There was a pantry area on our floor with cold drinks, candy, chips, coffee maker and afternoon cookies homemade each day. There was a computer with 24 hour internet access and a library of over 200 movies to watch in your room. The owners Joyce and Ken were warm, friendly and helpful in giving us ideas on where to go and what to experience on our trip. Breakfast was excellent and we tried a variety of foods during our 3 day stay. Carol was the housekeeper and kept our room clean along with helping out in the dining room. We enjoyed our conversations with her. There are 6 rooms to choose from on their website. Ken took our picture before we left and printed it out for us to take home as a rememberance of our stay. Brierley Hill was rated number 1 out of 18 B & B's in Lexington, Virginia and now I understand why. If we travel near Lexington in the future, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel83OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

A wonderful B&B perched on a hill with spectacular views. Great breakfasts graciously served on outdoor porch facing the mountains. Nice rooms and many amenities. Owners very helpful. Lexington is a charming historic town with two colleges. We've stayed at this B&B six or more times over the years and expect to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollydick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Brierly Hill B & B. The accommodations were excellent, the food delicious and the host and hostess gracious and hospitable. We loved it !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.9 km away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.7 km away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lexington
174 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
2.7 km away
The Georges
The Georges
#3 of 18 in Lexington
190 reviews
2.6 km away
502 South Main
502 South Main
#1 of 18 in Lexington
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 985 Borden Rd, Lexington, VA 24450-4018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,540 - ₹ 25,797
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierley Hill offers the best of both worlds...spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley just five minutes from historic Lexington. The Bed & Breakfast has six accommodations...three bedrooms and three 2-room suites. All guestrooms have fireplaces or stoves, 350+ thread count linens, down comforters, TV/DVD combinations and oriental rugs. The two suites also feature whirlpool tubs, bathrobes, refrigerators and separate sitting rooms. The guestrooms can accommodate up to 19 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierley Hill Hotel Lexington
Brierley Hill b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing