We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Whiting, New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Breakfast was the best part of the hotel.. The first night we arrived, the room had not been dusted, the floors were not vacuumed, and the bathroom was disgusting. We arrived at 5pm, just threw our things in the room and went out until 10pm . That is when we discovered our mess. We used a lot of clorox wipes to clean up the room, went to bed ,complained in the morning. That night the room was cleaned well. For our discomfort, the hotel deducted 25 dollars from our 5 night stay. Not very acceptable. The location is great for our family visits, but there are other hotels to try.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
I want to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Once alerted to the problem our Director of Housekeeping corrected the issues and you were given a discount for the inconvenience. We would have been happy to give you another room when you discovered the problems that was close to your original room and assisted with luggage. Had an upgraded room been available we would have been happy to do that for you as well. It was a busy weekend with an event at Virginia Military Institute. We strive for excellence and sometimes we miss that mark and when we do we strive to correct it. I again apologize and we hope to see you again.

Jonathan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    218
    61
    26
    12
See reviews for
299
190
38
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the shower pressure was awesome. There was plenty of parking, the common areas were well kept, it was quiet and the location was great. The staff was very pleasant, and the check in was a breeze. The hotel has a decent breakfast in the morning (ok....the waffles are the best part), and all in all I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel has 3 floors...so requesting a 2nd or 3rd floor room is the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbamiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We always aim to offer the best service and amenities in the area at a great price. Our location near Historic Lexington and interstate make us a great choice. We have added new items to our Breakfast that our guests have requested. We are glad you had a great visit with us. We can not wait to see you again on your next trip to Lexington.

Jonathan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The unique design of the building made me feel that I was checking into a historic hotel and not one of the cookie cutter buildings that are the standard today. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I stay in many hotels and it was a pleasure to get out of my room and read in the second floor nook overlooking the lobby. Breakfast was served in a large room and I was able to get my food and get on the road quickly. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tps25701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
We strive to make every guest feel like they are staying with family and not at a hotel. We have several areas that guests can relax and enjoy a book or a cup of coffee. Our building does fit into the Historic Theme of Lexington Va. Thank you for telling us about your stay and we hope to see you again.

Jonathan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faber, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We were there for a VMI reunion and stayed here. The computer was broken and there was no privacy. The website still says there is a steakhouse there, but there isn't. The breakfast is OK, the sausage gravy tasted like spaghetti sauce. The rooms were pretty comfortable, and the pool was pretty nice.

Room Tip: Get a room on the end!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have been having trouble with our lobby computer. We are working on replacing it. We do change out our items on our breakfast a few times a year and will look at changing our gravy. We try to offer something for everyone. We are working on getting a new restaurant for the hotel and hope to have one soon. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Our room was comfortable and OK for one night, but the carpet definitely needed cleaning. The so-called "business center" was a non-functioning computer in the hotel lobby. The guest computer was on and running, but had no access to the internet and we could not check our e-mail. The desk clerk was told about the problem before we left for dinner and it still had not been fixed by morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nva_wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
We are replacing the guest computer in our lobby. I do apologize we have had problems with it. The desk clerks could not fix the computers Internet access since it was the computer itself and not the Internet. The clerk should have explained the situation to you better. We have put a different computer there that is working until the new one arrives. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel


Jonathan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
385 reviews
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Lexington
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
3.2 km away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lexington
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

Property: Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Address: 25 Willow Springs Rd, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,878 - ₹ 13,241
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing