We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful pet friendly historic cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
3 small cabins equal one sweet cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 small cabins equal one sweet cabin
Homesteader's back deck in the fall Spacious modern kitchen with large farm table for 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
3 small cabins equal one sweet cabin
Homesteader's back deck in the fall
Spacious modern kitchen with large farm table for 4
Inviting LRm with 2 love seats, a wood stove & antiques
1st fl bdrm - high end bedding & a comfortable Q mattress
Loft over living room in very comfortable Q bed & reclining wing-back chair
towels & family style toiletries provided
view of Homesteader's from lower hayfield
side view of Homestead's in winter - fun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lexington, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cruiser26...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful pet friendly historic cabin”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is wonderful-very close to Lexington. Cabin is comfortable, stocked nicely and so cozy. We had a great three day weekend hiking, hanging out and exploring the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our Homestead Cabin. We hope to welcome you back soon. Each season has its own gifts.
Blessings,
Lesley
Senior Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rnraven
Woluwe-St-Pierre, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cozy, romantic perfection!”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Homestead was perfection! Cozy, charming, clean, cute. Both my boyfriend and I found it to be even better than the photos. The kitchen is well equipped if you plan to cook. The location is good for accessing the sites in Lexington. All in all, I would highly recommend a stay! It was just the romantic getaway we'd hoped for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Cozy, charming cabin
Liked least: One BR is a loft over the living room (super cozy), but flagging in case you're traveling as two couples.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
We are so glad you braved the winter snow to come visit us. The land and cabin are truly a gift we love to share with others. We look forward to welcoming you again. Perhaps a different season?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferN...
1 review
“Smell That Country Morning Air”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for our 1 year wedding anniversary. It was absolutely lovely. We cooked each night to add that bit of personal intimacy over really good food. We hiked the last morning of our trip on the farm trail to the love sculptures. It was breathtakingly beautiful. It was early morning and misty which added that majestic touch. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing