We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lexington Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed with the family on a visit to VMI. Clean hotel, large rooms although in need of few updates. Comfortable beds, easy access to lobby as well as parking areas. Allowed my two dogs as we were also there to compete in the agility trials at the Equestrian Center. Applebees right next door. Scrambled eggs for breakfast. We will be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs around back is quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chryscenthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomSales, Director of Sales at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

We are pleased you have a wonderful stay here at the Best Western Lexington Inn. We are currently working on freshing up the property. We hope the next time you stay with us you like the changes. We cannot wait for you to be our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 409 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

stayed there for one night. had two rooms for our group. nice and clean, price was good and enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed one night during a weekend getaway to the mountains. Check in was easy and front desk guy was friendly, called room after we checked in to make sure everything was ok. Room was clean, no issues. Towels seemed new, still very fluffy. Shower had good water pressure. Main complaint was the heating unit, which was VERY loud all night. I don't think I ever got into a deep sleep all night from the noise, which I compared to a lawnmower! Finally got up at 5:30am and just turned it off. Breakfast was pretty decent, location is good. Would stay there again when the AC or heat isn't needed!

Room Tip: Only two floors, all rooms with external doors. One side faces a stand of trees, the other an Apple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleS0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We were determined to return to Lexington on our trip to Asheville and this hotel was a good base. The town is very close with all the places of historic interest. The hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemaryWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Very clean hotel, well maintained, quiet and clean. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yaz1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
103 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lexington Inn

Address: 850 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: ₹ 4,753 - ₹ 9,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lexington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go back in time to the civil war era while staying at this new and unique Virginia hotel! The Best Western Lexington Inn is a great setting for vacationers and those traveling on business. Full-service accommodations are provided at a great value. All guest rooms are clean, spacious, up-to-date and equipped with free high-speed Internet access. Other amenities include an on-site exercise center, continental breakfast and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing