We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Scary” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scary”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

First room - no air
One room had a fridge and microwave and the other didn't. We were told that they are the same price and its luck of the draw.? Her answers were short and rude.
First room had some guys pants still hanging on the door the second had food still in the fridge. Second room two sheets of toliet paper left on the roll and just a few tissues left in the box and the door wouldn't open easily. It smelled like mold. Bathrooms were not clean. My friend woke up with misterious bites on her side.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haveny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    138
    70
    20
    14
See reviews for
129
117
34
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

The room was the best this trip, and the matterss was great

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valleyboyVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel overnite and the front staff was very helpful. Breakfast offering was more than I expected. The cleanliness of the hotel was below average. I found a pill on the floor, water on the bathroon floor, Small dead bugs on the sheer drapes. Lighting was very poor in the room. The toilet seat was not completely cleaned. Had I not been exhausted, I would have moved onto something else. I will not stay here on my next trip up north.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfgirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

The "hotel's" website did not clearly indicate that the property is actually a "motel." Upon checking in late at night, I was surprised to discover that my ground floor room had an exterior door to the outside. This was not what I expected. As well, the property charges $1.50 per night for use of the room safe....unless the guest specifically asks to have the charge removed when checking out. Seriously???? All that being said, the room itself had been recently renovated. The towels were thick. The experience was "okay" - but not one I would repeat.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

The front desk service was so-so at best. The entire experince had a "cheap" feel to it. If you're looking for a cheap stop...no frills this place will do. I didn't care for the lax customer service upon check-in and check-out. The room was fair but looked like it hadn't been updated since the late 70's. The doors opened up to the outside so it was more a motel than a hotel and was noisy. If you're going to stay there just be aware that you are getting the low end of the hotel experience. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtburton66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.5 km away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
Address: 850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,947 - ₹ 9,426
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go back in time to the civil war era while staying at this new and unique Virginia hotel! The Best Western Lexington Inn is a great setting for vacationers and those traveling on business. Full-service accommodations are provided at a great value. All guest rooms are clean, spacious, up-to-date and equipped with free high-speed Internet access. Other amenities include an on-site exercise center, continental breakfast and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing