We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lexington Inn(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 71
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robert E Lee Hotel(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
116
110
83
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
110
83
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot tubliving areahotel chainwafflesdriving homefootball gamerest stopsafari parktwo queen bedsroad tripbiscuits and gravystayed here for one nightenjoyable stayrooms are largehot breakfastup to date
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed here for a night during a road trip and used a coupon from the visitor center coupon booklet ($75/night in June). The room was clean and the beds were comfortable with down filled comforters. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The guy at check in recommended a local pizza place that delivered, and he gave us a menu as well. The customer service at that restaurant was excellent and the food was great, but that's a separate review.....The pool was clean and the breakfast was good for the price (included in room rate). We would have stayed again on our way back but we ended up driving farther to another Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you for your positive review. We will continue to work hard to provide our guets with the quality of service and facilities that exceed xpectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We found bed bugs in the first room and stink bugs in the second. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clem248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

I apologize for the problem you experienced during you recent stay with us.
Please get in touch with me at the hotel so that we can discuss the issue, as it was not reported to the staff or myself prior to your posting.

Thank you very much;

Charles Haywood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stay at Country Inns fairly often, and found this one to be very nice. It's located in a quiet location a mile or so north of downtown Lexington. The hotel was very clean, and looked fairly new. There's an indoor pool and other amenities you normally expect from Country Inns. Our king room was well furnished, and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff were especially friendly. The free hot breakfast seemed to be a little better than the average for other Country Inns we've stayed at. The price was about what you'd expect for such a hotel in a small town location. So overall we had a good stay here, and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We normally do not stay at this chain but decided to because we found a good rate in a booklet at the Visitor Center ($69.00). I would not pay more than that for this hotel. Lobby is very nice. Room is clean but could use better bedding. Internet service was good (Wireless too). Free bkfst was sufficient. Pool seemed clean and fitness center was basic but in good working order. Lady working the bkfst room was pleasant and efficient. Fresh baked cookies was a nice treat on the way home. If you like frozen yogurt walk next door to the mini mart/gas station/ Subway....yummy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adventurers67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Always a great value at Country Inn and Suites. Our hotel of choice while traveling!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolsm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews