We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abigail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abigail Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Lexington B&B and Inns
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

A small group of friends stayed at the Abigail Inn and found it altogether comfortable and beautiful. Innkeeper Wes went out of his way to welcome and accommodate us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CateNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
22
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

I had a great experience with the Abigail Inn from the time I made the reservation to the time we checked out. Innkeeper Wes was new to his job and to Lexington but was very helpful and accomodating throughout -- and even sent a thank you note to us following our visit!

We stayed in the Marshall Room which is quite large for B&Bs, with a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom - two sinks! Nicely decorated, very comfy bed, large closet and wonderful view of House Mountain. We had a drink to watch the sun set over the mountain on the upstairs porch - accessible to all guests.

Breakfast was plentiful, very good and served family style, or you could help yourself to cereal from the buffet. We liked that the Inn was close enough to walk into town -- just a couple of blocks -- but away from the hustle and bustle. I assume the outdoor hot tub works and will bring a suit next time to try it out.

Room Tip: Marshall Room faces west, with view of House Mountain, and no early sunlight to wake you up too earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JBB610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2007

Excellent clean accommodation, perfect for a quiet break. Free movies, snacks and internet access all add to the perfect stay.. Superb

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Brockwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2005

The B&B is beautiful, clean, quiet, and has all of the amenities you would need. The breakfast was great and Natalie was very accommodating of my boyfriend's dietary needs. The location is excellent too. Just a short walk to downtown Lexington, Washginton & Lee University and VMI. It's in a beautiful neighborhood too surrounded by other lovely homes.

We stayed in the Key West room (the smallest of the rooms) and thought the price was reasonable. You can pay more and stay in a larger room, if that's your preference.

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.6 km away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
3.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.7 km away
The Georges
The Georges
#3 of 18 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail Inn

Property: Abigail Inn
Address: 408 S Main St, Lexington, VA 24450-2346 (Formerly Inn at Lexington)
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,604 - ₹ 15,688
Hotel Class:3 star — Abigail Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Abigail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing