We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little high”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A little high”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is a typical Comfort Inn, while it was clean and well maintained. The rates were a touch high. The breakfast is above average for a Comfort Inn and the wifi was decent.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akrsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    67
    43
    10
    10
See reviews for
85
47
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night recently while my daughter attended Homecoming at VMI. My 12 year-old son was excited about the opportunity to spend some time in their indoor pool, however the crowded weekend in conjunction with the extremely small pool made that dream a non-factor.
Our fourth floor room was small and the smell of stale cigarette smoke permeated the entire hallway. The day we checked out was greeted with a lack of hot water for the family to shower. At checkout the desk clerk informed me that maybe we were not technical enough to figure out which direction to entice the hot water to work!
Thought southern hospitality still was in vogue, apparently not for this Yankee.
Would not stay here again, especially at 'Big City' prices.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel is in a well lit area. No odors in the lobby, hallway or room. There's a sign on the lobby counter indicating they're doing upgrades. While there's nothing wrong with the hotel or room I had, it could use some freshening up. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rm 118 ws fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at this Hotel for 1 night while on a bike tour. We were quite impressed with the overall cleanliness of the entire place. We had a king room with ample space and a moderately comfortable chair with ottoman. We didn't go in the pool however the area looked well maintained. The staff were friendly. The only downside was some construction ongoing when we arrived. We didn't hear it while in our room except in the morning at about 8:00 briefly. We were already up so not a problem for us. If you are on a bike trip this is just minutes away from the Blue Ridge Pkwy which is 469 miles of motorcycle bliss.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L84TOFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for your kind words concerning your stay at the Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center in Lexington, VA.
We value all guest comments and use them to better our hotel and service standards.
I trust you will return to the Comfort Inn when visiting Historic Lexington in the future.
Sincerely,

Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enosburg Falls, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night, in the middle of a long road trip. Room had 2 double beds and a decent bath & shower. Room doesnt look like it has been remodeled anytime soon, but the beds were clean and comfortable enough. I will warn you that the linen and towels have that chemical wash smell to them, which doesnt bother me as it tells me they are clean at least, but it may bother some people. This Hotel is pet friendly with a $25 up charge, and has smoking & non-smoking rooms. It has a small indoor pool we didnt use, and a decent enough restaurant in front of the hotel called "country cookin". The hotel is tucked aways off the main road, but the above restaurant is easy to find, and the hotel is right in back of it. Room also has a fridge and coffee pot, which we did not use either, and a safe that they will charge you a couple of bucks for if you use it. All in all, a decent 1 night stop in between destinations. 1 more thing, stop at a interstate rest area and grab the hotel coupon book, it saved me 30% off the room rate.

Room Tip: Hotel coupon book at rest areas saves money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fireguyk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Lexington
76 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
169 reviews
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center

Property: Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Address: 62 Comfort Way, Lexington, VA 24450-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,815 - ₹ 10,790
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN VIRGINIA HORSE CENTER Discover the southern tip of the Shenandoah Valley when you stay at our Comfort Inn(R) Virginia Horse Center hotel in Lexington, Virginia. Our pet-friendly family hotel in Lexington is near points of interest like: Virginia Military Institute Museum Washington and Lee University Natural Bridge of Virginia - National Historic Landmark Shenandoah Valley Agricultural Research and Extension Center Blue Ridge Parkway There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops surrounding our Lexington hotel. While at our hotel, guests are invited to take advantage of the picnic area, sundeck and copy and fax services. Additional amenities at our hotel include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Indoor pool Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Lexington with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, TVs, irons and ironing boards. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Lexington, VA hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Hotel Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing