We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
642
265
72
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
265
72
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanor housecol altoold mansionmain buildinglog cabinsouthern mansiongrounds are beautifulwithin walking distancebreakfast roomreception areadowntown areawonderful hotelwashington leecollege visitsmall towncomplimentary breakfastfront porch
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

I stayed here while picking my son up at VMI. It is more than the surrounding hotels but not real expensive. I paid $160 for one night but that included a quality buffet in the morning. They had eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, oatmeal. It was all above average. There is a charm to this hotel that suits the town. It is centrally located to W&L and VMI (a doable walk if need be). There is a ferrel cat that came to see me as I enjoyed the evening on the front porch. She was all black and was named Colonel. Parking is plentiful, the pool clean but small and a hot tub. The room was large and clean, the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrvic2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICA97, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sure Colonel loved your company on the terrace. We hope to see you again when you are back in Lexington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a cycling event. The hotel is walking distance from the downtown which makes it a convenient location.
Our first night was a bit noisy due to a screaming baby and a kid having nightmares at night. So rooms soundproofing is not optimal.
All is all the hotel is fine but it was too pricey for what we got.

Room Tip: Pool facing or rear facing
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claude_monnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

This a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a great location and is in great shape. I prefer the modern hotel rooms to the historic rooms. The digital key works great here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Wonderful Hotel in a historic mansion setting. Some rooms are in the mansion while others are in separate buildings. All are very nice and clean. Beautiful landscaping and area of Lexington, VA. The breakfast area is in the historic mansion. Overall a wonderful experience. Points of interest in Lexington are near by!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gateach17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Very comfortable beds and luxurious bedding. Stayed in a modern room and loved having the refrigerator and microwave. Front desk had mini market. Located within walking distance to shops and restaurants as well as Washington and Lee and VMI.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews