We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Riverside house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Hammock view to the river from the backyard.
Welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lexington, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristin B
1 review
“Riverside house”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A perfect family getaway house was clean and spacious yard was great and the view of the river was nice
Best rental experience I’ve had loved it
Staff was pleasant and accommodating thank you so much for a great vacation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lrivera82
1 review
“Spring Break trip”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our trip to Riverside Cottage was wonderful! The House was such a hidden gem in the mountains and the river right behind the house was beautiful. We look forward to staying here again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quickcpc
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Riverside Retreat”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was a lovely place in a beautiful setting. Will definitely come back in warmer weather! The proximity to the river really elevated the trip. Can’t wait to explore in warmer weather. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiffanyly...
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“We Loved It!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

The house was great. Sweet little cottage feel but slept eight people comfortable. Bathrooms were nice. We wished the weather was warmer so we could have used the outside areas more. The small river behind the house made us want to go tubing (too bad it was November). We woke up one morning to a deer looking in the kitchen window at us. My little girls loved it. It was really nice being close to campus (VMI). There was a good pizza place up the road beside the Walmart. Plus a few other restaurants. The house sits back a private drive with woods around you but still just a short drive to everything the town has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Dear Tiffany,

I truly appreciate your flattering review and am ecstatic you enjoyed your stay so much!

I'd love to hear from you again once you're ready to reserve again in the warmer seasons!

Sincerely,

Tracey Border
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing