We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
231
159
53
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
159
53
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean conference room breakfast staff front desk staff outlet mall wedding weekend the breakfast area would stay here again shuttle service a great place to stay the entire staff complimentary breakfast fitness center popcorn bw od towpath
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Excellent:
-Front desk staff was wonderful - so courteous and friendly!
-Shuttle available
-Hotel and room were clean
-Extra toiletries available if you forgot anything

OK:
-age of building, etc.
-breakfast

I definitely recommend his hotel for your next trip to the Leesburg area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dakota_GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for trusting Best Western Leesburg for your hotel needs and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers in the Northern Virginia area. We are glad to know that you encountered great service during your stay and found our hotel and guest rooms to be notably clean. Our team joins me in thanking you for your kind words and looks forward to being of service again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

had a day after brunch scheduled with this hotel for months. The morning of, our guests show up and there is no food prepared. It took an hour to get the food. Some guests had to leave before eating. Tried to speak to manager and was told he was not on site. He walked thru our waiting guests to the kitchen and never acknowledged the problem.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kcclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

It is never easy when a guest’s experience fails to live up to their expectations or our own high standards so it is always our goal to ensure our guests’ satisfaction by immediately addressing any issues that may arise. I understand that you have recently spoken with our Host and General Manager regarding the delay you encountered with brunch and that he communicated our sincerest apologies as well as financial reparations for your disappointment. We are under the impression that you are now satisfied with the outcome of this disappointing experience; however, if we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly so we can ensure any additional concerns are addressed. Again, guest satisfaction is a top priority for us and we are truly sorry for the disappointments you encountered. We hope to have the opportunity in the future to replace this experience with the type of superior experience for which we are typically known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great breakfast during our stay. Fidelia served us during breakfast and she was great! So helpful and friendly! She helped me with ice for my hydro flask with a smile. The front desk facing is really friendly and helpful too.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for being our guests at Best Western Leesburg and thank you for your 5-bubble review of your experience. It is always our goal to welcome each of our guests just as we would welcome a guest in our own home, so we are delighted to know that you encountered great service during your stay! Our Team joins me in thanking you for your kind words and looks forward to being of service again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Things that are great:
LOCATION! 5 minutes from the outlets, 10 to the closest winery and then there are 11de2 in that area, short drive for coffee, restaurants, charming downtown Leesburg. Just a great spot.
Beds are firm (which I love)
Room was clean and well kept.

Not so great things:
Nothing was hot, not the coffee and not the breakfast. Oh there was hot food but it was tepid at best. There is a microwave in the breakfast area so no big deal there.

Things to know:
If you park out front and your room number ends in a number higher than 20 you will be walking forever! Good news is that there are lots on the side and back with entrances so just park there. Trust me.
If you like wineries and breweries there are a TON! They are literally everywhere. It was fun bopping around to them.

Overall great stay, didn’t use the hotel that much but was nice when we did. Would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lalabiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Leesburg and found our hotel to be ideally located for touring local wineries and breweries. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable beds and attention to cleanliness. We were sorry to hear of the disappointment you encountered with our complimentary breakfast. Most guests really enjoy our breakfast as all of the hot foods (eggs, sausage and biscuits) are served in chaffing dishes to keep them warm. We also offer make-your-own-waffles, which ensures that the waffle is hot and fresh for each guest. We are glad to know that you plan to stay with us again in the future and hope your next stay is even more pleasant than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Giovanni was amazing & very helpful with directions. Breakfast was amazing staff was helpful . Ray was very prompt to pick us up from IAD. Only complaint was the T.V did not offer movie channels or sports .

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lanacampbell969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a "Perfect" stay with us at Best Western Leesburg! Thank you for taking the time to recognize our Team's efforts at ensuring you enjoyed the best possible stay. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews