We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
232
177
86
53
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
177
86
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk outlet mall room was clean wedding guests shower head free breakfast the breakfast area next morning yogurt short drive pleasant stay very nice hotel indoor pool dulles airport accommodations clerk virginia
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

My family stayed here for 2 nights before flying out from Dulles Airport. Very helpful and courteous female receptionist. The pool and spa was under renovation during our stay, so we got to use the neighbor hotel's outdoor pool and spa, which is really an upgrade due to the time of year. We stayed in a King bed handicap suite, so the bedroom and bathroom were nice and spacious. The bedroom had an odor upon entering, however it didn't bother us once we were in the room. The shower head didn't work properly and the water pressure wasn't good when trying to use the cold water. The bed was comfortable, on the hard side. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection of items, the best part seemed to be the waffle machine where you can make your own waffle. They served omlets and an alternative to bacon such as turkey sausage on both days I stayed. They serve coffee all day in decaf, regular and robust, however the regular and robust both had a bitter taste. They offer two types of internet. Guest and premium. The guest is free however you can't really stream good video using it. The premium costs unless you are a hilton member.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jcswede316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The Hotel was overall okay and served it's purpose. The staff were friendly and willing to answer any questions. The room had a bit of an odor but the bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast wasn't my favorite but I was grateful it was available. I was hoping for something closer to downtown, but there wasn't much available.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank elizsumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Good morning elizsumm,

Thank you for recent stay with us in Leesburg. I do apologize about the odor in your room. I will address this with our maintenance and housekeeping departments. Otherwise, I glad you enjoyed your stay and please don't hesitate to reach out yo us again for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Had a great stay. The staff was warm and inviting, room was clean and cozy, breakfast was great. Was in town for a wedding and needed a comfortable place to crash. This was perfect. All around a great experience

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kitouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Let me just say thank you once again for the kind words. We were so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel always seems to have a problem with internet , pool, etc. The guy at the front desk needs to take a course in customer service. Manager on duty was AWOL even though her name was on the placket. Too bad they lost a regular customer.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank marycO6200FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Not up to par with other Hampton Inns. Beds always are comfy, our favorite but pullout sofa was noisy and not at all comfy. Bathroom had mildew above shower head from what appeared to be an ongoing leak from above. Room had been partially renovated but bathroom needed much updating; poor lighting and no storage. Tissues and toilet paper were some of the worst we’ve ever used. When ran out of oatmeal at breakfast, replaced with undercooked, runny and inedible version. Pool was being repaired so had access to one next door, except they didn’t unlock the gate? Front desk and housekeeping responded very quickly to a broken glass spill we had. Maintence did come almost immediately about bathroom mildew and bleached it for the time being. Location near highway, Dulles airport, outlets and shopping.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank mskated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews