We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea and garden view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea and garden view from balcony
Well equipped kitchen cw dishwasher Arrifes Beach - 5 mins walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Sea and garden view from balcony
Well equipped kitchen cw dishwasher
Arrifes Beach - 5 mins walk
Sea view from your bed!
Sao Rafael beach taken with my phone camera - picture perfect! Lovely restaurant on this beach!
You couldn't be much closer to these stunning beaches! Arrifes to the left, Sao Rafael to the right!
Sumptuous marble bathroom cw bidet, twin sinks, bath and shower!
Your nearest beach restaurant A Sardinho on Arrifes Beach
Will have new twin ziplink beds with memory foam topper so you dont' feel the join! TV/DVD in room
Sea view from bed balcony
The walk to Sao Rafael beach!
Large hallway to welcome you home from a hard day on the beach!
Stunning landscapes all around!
Sunny lounge will have new TV/DVD, WIFI and other improvements
Decked beach makes it easier to get around - even has a massage hut for a touch of luxury!
Down to Sao Rafael beach!
Beautiful views all round
Imagine yourself having a drink or a meal on the fabulous Sao Rafael beach, A short stroll away
Catch of the day at Sao Rafael beach!
Outside view of apartment from landscaped gardens
Stunning 5* hotel behind entrance to apartment - 3 restaurants and spa on your doorstep in here!
Large childrens pool and games room!
Watersports a few minutes walk away on Sao Rafael beach
Albufeira Marina - 5 minutes drive or bus/taxi ride away
Your local Arrifes beach - A pretty 5 mins walk!
Round the pool in October!
This could be you!
A closer look at the kitchen with all Bosch appliances
Location, location, location!   Stunning Sao Rafael beach on your doorstep!
Another local beach restaurant at Lourenco Beach!
shallow steps or ramp up to Sao Rafael car park - but you wont' need to use the car park!
Main pool - in late October!
Google maps showing proximity to Arrifes and Sao Rafael beaches!
Even the dishes are special!
Sao Rafael beach from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sesmarias, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
michaelsa...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect place for a relaxing holiday, the beach and restaurant which is a two minute walk away was superb. The apartment was comfy especially the bed, shower was brilliant and it had all the home comforts you need. It was also very clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Dear Michael & Debbie
Thank you for your lovely review, it was very kind of you.
I'm really glad you enjoyed your holiday & that the new beds were comfortable. I hope to welcome you back again soon
Best regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue j
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquil apartment”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely quiet spot with sea view, comfortable bed room with excellent quiet air con in both bedroom and living room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Hi Sue

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and that the new beds and Aircon were to your liking. I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham R
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in peaceful location near the Atlantic”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The one bedroom apartment is located near to a hotel & conference centre. It is a residential area and is not a lively resort. The apartment overlooks a beautifully maintained garden is only a short walk to two wonderful beaches. There are a number of similar apartments located in the area, and all occupiers have access to a swimming pool.
There are 4 or 5 restaurants within walking distance, however to get full advantage of the location, a hire car would be useful.
Albufeira marina is a mile away where you can get several types of boat trips in the Atlantic for cruising the coast, or dolphin watching. Further afield are Water parks. A mini-market is close, but the big supermarkets are not within walking distance.
The apartment has one bedroom and a "settee convertible" in the sitting area. It is ideal for a couple, although 4 people could be accommodated. There is air conditioning in the kitchen/sitting area and in the bedroom which is very efficient. The bathroom is large with an over bath shower and twin basins, toilet & bidet. The kitchen is very well equipped with a full cooker, microwave & a dishwasher. Could easily prepare a full dinner (although we didn't). As the apartment is on the second floor, there is a good view of the ocean from the balcony. Mosquito mesh screens are provided on all windows and doors.
We could definitely recommend this apartment for anyone visiting the Algarve, although to get the maximum benefit of its location, you would need a car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Dear Graham
Thank you for your kind words and very comprehensive review and for taking the time to write in so much detail. It's much appreciated.

I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheenalyg...
Albufeira, Portugal
1 review
“Perfect location and best sleep ever!”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment has a new owner who has spent money on a number of items such as the beds. We are quite fussy about the beds and really value having a good nights sleep ; we slept so well every night waking fresh to explore the beautiful surroundings the next day! She also provided a new mattress for the pull out bed which our 16 year old was using so he was equally as comfortable.
The gardens are lovely and very well maintained, the view from the balcony is scenic.
The location is perfect, nice and quiet, there is a 5 star hotel across the road if you want to eat there and join in with what's going on.
The beach is on the doorstep and is beautiful. There are many small coves to explore and great cliff top walks with stunning scenery.
We hired a car and visited some of the villages round about, driving there is pretty straightforward.
Julie the owner was really helpful texting information we would need, we chatted on the phone before we booked which gave us reassurance before paying.
All in all, we had a great time and will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Dear Sheena
Thank you for your really lovely review, that's very kind of you. You and your family have been great during the whole process and I hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annied763
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a Beautiful location”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed for 1 week at the end of March in this apartment with a friend. As it had only recently been purchased by the owner nearly everything was new! Beds were fantastic can link together or separate into singles and were so comfy!! There was a large bathroom with 2 sinks and a great open plan kitchen - I would recommend the apartment and facilities. Location is fantastic just a short walk from the beach, also the Sao Rafael complex had a pool that could be used and there was a great 5* hotel next to the apartment which we had dinner in twice - as food was excellent! We enjoyed the place and location so much that I am planning on going back next year with hubby and the kids :-) If you are thinking of booking, do it - you wont be disappointed!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Dear Annie
Thank you for such an amazing review and I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing