We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, Wonderful. A beautifully appointed B&B!! Liz & Richard are so helpful and gracious. Delicious breakfasts.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, Wonderful. A beautifully appointed B&B!! Liz & Richard are so helpful and gracious. Delicious breakfasts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

Top of the line hospitality and comfort at very fair prices. Liz & Richard are very gracious and it was wonderful to spend time with them.This is the best of the best of B&Bs.
The king size bed was perfect and the linens were luxurious.It is evident that even the smallest of details were attended to by Liz and Richard from the bottle of water on a lovely tray in my room to the homemade cupcakes which were waiting for us when we returned in the evening. This was my first stay here and I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

Richard and Liz made us feel like family. Their home is incredibly gorgeous. The old photoes and memorabiliia of the old house are neat. We were in Room 4 and it was gorgeous. The bed was perfect. The bathroom was wonderful. The sitting area was really nice and all of it made us feel comfy.

The food was exceptional. This was not our first B&B. This was the absolute best. Richard and Liz are wonderful

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

After a long and weary travel, we were greeted with hugs from genuine warm and caring people. Liz and Richard are the BEST people you can ever imagine. They are better than family!! Their hospitality makes you feel truly loved and welcomed! I miss them, their beautiful Inn, and their wonderful breakfasts!! Breakfast was truly memorable with laughter, healthy conversation, and delicious, delicious food!! There is not a better place on this Earth than Kings Victorian Inn! And Hot Springs, well, we're moving there and will soon be neighbors to the most wonderful people one can ever be blessed enough to know!! Thank you Liz and Richard!!! xoxo

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OurScreenNameisUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Va
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

The owners were very friendly and gracious hosts! The home is beautiful, furnishings are fitting and tasteful, the food was very good and the 3 cats were adorable (outside cats). Hot Srings itself is gorgeous and I would not hesitate to return for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparklebright88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York PA
Level Contributor
343 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

Spent two fabulous days with the innkeepers, Liz and Richard King. They made us feel like family. Home was exquisite. Our room was huge and gorgeous. Had a lovely little sunroom right next to our room. Cookies and lemonade every afternoon. Was very reasonable for the luxurious surroundings. We will definitely be repeat guests

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
27.7 km away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
1.2 km away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,713 reviews
6.5 km away
Inn at Gristmill Square
Inn at Gristmill Square
#1 of 5 in Warm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Roseloe Motel
Roseloe Motel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
6.7 km away
The Anderson Cottage Bed and Breakfast
30.0 km away
The Hummingbird Inn
The Hummingbird Inn
#1 of 1 in Goshen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: King's Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: RR 1 Box 622, Hot Springs, VA 24445-9614
Region: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing