We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
39
22
13
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
22
13
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jefferson pools close to town handicap room bath county bed was comfortable rooms were very clean excellent location business trip place to stay bedding microwave amenities sink
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

My husband and I found Roseloe Motel in May of 2015 while on our honeymoon. We do not care for the high-end atmosphere or price of something like the Homestead. The rooms are perfect, extremely clean, and refreshing. This is a hidden treasure with a beautiful view of the mountain. It is situated within one of the many small villages in the area, and the villages registered bird sanctuaries. I returned in June of 2018 for a quaint get-a-way where I explored the area. There is close access to many hiking, birding trails, and site seeing. The only downside is that it is located on Hwy 220 which has a lot of traffic. The true serenity and the easy access from the location to wherever you choose to explore overcome the noise. I truly forgot about it after a short time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesha P, Owner at Roseloe Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Kayla,

Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback regarding your stay at Roseloe motel.
We appreciate you sharing your comments and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Happened upon this motel riding through the mountains. The coffee was hot, rooms were very nice and super clean. The manager, Larry, was great and very accommodating!! Nice restaurant right up the street.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MOSIMORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesha P, Owner at Roseloe Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Mosimore,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Roseloe motel.It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Since it is our goal to constantly distinguish our property with a service with attention to detail we are glad that you enjoyed our service approach. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

In a land dominated by the OMNI Resort, it was fun to discover this mom & pop motel tucked away in the woods, just 4 minutes from the Omni.
From the friendly staff, to the clean room, clean sheets, bath, towels, bed, furniture and kitchen), to the extra touches, the place was a delight.
Plenty of hot water and fluffy towels, plenty of cold air coming out of the a/c in spite of the heat outside. Plenty of room in drawers and closets for our things.
Even though we only stayed 2 nights, we had the option of cooking a full meal with a full size refer, stove, sink with dishes and tableware provided.
And the best part? 1/4th the cost of the OMNI.
It's a perfect match for the location.

Room Tip: You can get a room with the kitchenette for less $. Ours also had a back patio and a back yard.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank k a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesha P, Owner at Roseloe Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear k,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at Roseloe motel
It is a great pleasure that the whole team could provide with a service that was up to your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back to proof to you that we can provide you with a stay as satisfying as this one or even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The room with kitchenette is roomy...it was pretty clean. Needs to be updated...lamps and utensils. I gave it a 4 because for the rate it was pretty good. Quiet, country setting. Comfortable bed. TV problems.

I had sentimental reasons to visit the area. Really not much there and the Omni Hotel nearby is needing updated too.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KathrynG799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesha P, Owner at Roseloe Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks for you feedback, looking forward to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This room was not up to par - we were advised when we reserved a room that all rooms had been updated. Not #23 - the carpet was stained, the bed linens needed updating, the shower curtain was stained. The room AC unit was high above the sink and we had to drag a chair to the sink in order to reach the dials. The man at the check in desk was very nice, but we did not ask to change our room, although we should have - we were there only one night so it was bearable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeborahL839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesha P, Owner at Roseloe Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thanks for your feedback, The information regarding updated room is true,just one difference is other room has hardwood floor and room 23 has carpet, all AC has remote, You do not need to drag chair to turn on AC.At your next visit please call us we will glad to help you and we will make sure to clean our new carpet and keep it stain free.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews