We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep Driving!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn at Fort Lee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Upper Montclair, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Keep Driving!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

I was forced to stay here when my vehicle broke down and the tow company worked a 'discount' for referring roadside emergency customers here! My big discount was $59 instead of the normal $60 for the night. I was escorted by the tow driver and signed a registration folio at 4 am on Saturday for $59-the clerk specifically told me the room was secured until check out which was 11 am sunday-the room was disgusting but i was grateful thye had a vacancy. I checked out the same day at 3:30 pm when my tow arived to take me home only to find that they billed my card for $142!! for a whopping 11 hour stay--called to speak to someone about this and was told i was charged for Friday because i checked in at 4 am on Saturday and to call my credit card company if i didnt like it??? What kind of customer service is this? Seems a way to take advantage of people who are short on options!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJmom851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
At Quality Inn, we strive for guest comfort and satisfaction. I apologize that we missed the mark in this instance. Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes for future travels. - Nisha Simon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    7
    18
    10
    16
See reviews for
14
12
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Worst hotel i've ever stayed at. The owners should be embarrassed. Was booked into a smoking room. The short answer was that they couldn't move me. Dead bugs in the light fixtures. The light above the bathroom sink didn't even work. Unit had a stove top, microwave and fridge, but NO utensils! Not even a fork. Left my camera in room. Manager was supposed to call, but never did. Agree with earlier post do NOT stay here at ANY cost!

Room Tip: Go anywhere but here. Truly the worst place I've ever stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopeQuality, Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
At Quality Inn, we strive for guest comfort and satisfaction. I apologize that we missed the mark in this instance. Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes for future travels. - Nisha Simon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hopewell hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

After traveling a very long time to get to fort lee all the good hotels were booked and we thought that maybe this one wouldn't be too bad. Nope! It was horrible. Starting with the half pillows on the bed which are really just pillowcases half full of stuffing and culminating in uncleaned mildew in the shower. The smell of mold was overwhelming and the sink drain was so slow you could tell there had been no maintenance done in this room in quite some time. When I called to cancel a second night we had reserved the man at the front counter didn't even ask why. Such a disappointment. The lake view is nice but doesn't at all make up for the filth that is the hotel room.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lpittano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
At Quality Inn, we strive for guest comfort and satisfaction. I apologize that we missed the mark in this instance. Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes for future travels. - Nisha Simon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

My room is always clean..Oscar at the front desk is always friendly and helpful. I honestly don't have anything bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our goal here at the Quality Inn is to ensure that each guest Is treated as family. I am please to know that you view the Quality Inn as your home away from home. Again we thank you for being a part of our extended family. Looking forward to seeing in the near future. Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

My room had a funny smell and looked kind of run down but it was decent. It has a kitchen with a stove top but no dishes to use so you'd have to bring your own I guess. The pool was definitely the best part of the hotel. The gym was extremely hot and the hot tub (inside the same room as the gym) was cold. The breakfast was good but ended at 8:30, and when you're on vacation you don't really want to have to get up that early. My room wasn't that bad but it definitely wasn't as clean as it should've been for the price. The blanket had a few stains on it and the bathroom seemed to need a more thorough cleaning. Overall, it was decent. I'd say the pool makes up for a lot of it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We at the Quality Inn strive to provide our guests with excellent service and the most comfortable stay possible. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and our pool. Wishing you safe future travels. Nisha Simon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hopewell Inn
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Fort Lee

Property: Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Address: 4911 Oaklawn Boulevard, Chester, VA, Hopewell, VA 23836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,061 - ₹ 5,633
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn at Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Fort Lee Hotel Hopewell
Quality Inn Hopewell
Hopewell Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing