We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Hillsville)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 113
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Hillsville(Hillsville)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Hillsville(Hillsville)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Hillsville(Hillsville)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knob Hill Motor Lodge(Hillsville)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Hillsville(Hillsville)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
US$ 68
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 180
US$ 157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
18
13
14
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
13
14
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Don't stay here! These folks have lousy customer service. Their online reservation system does not work according to their policies. They take reservations, charge your credit card, and then refuse to honor the reservation. The management on site cannot help you. The woman manager is rude. They are unwilling to direct you to someone at corporate who can help. Please do not waste your money at this RV site. Oh, and by the way they haven't read Webster's. The definition of a weekend is the end of the week: the period between the close of one work or school week and the start of the next; especially Saturday and Sunday. They want to charge weekend rates for other days too when it suits their needs.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here! Really folks!!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We stayed a week over 4th of July holiday. No Wi-Fi, no paddle boats and the pool was very cloudy. Now on to the good things about this park. The pool area has 2 water slides, plenty of seating, and snack bar real close. They have an arcade, putt putt, crafts and activities on the weekends like a live band or outdoor movies. Staff was always helpful and the grounds were very well kept up. The camp sites were average size and spread out, so you weren't cramped into one area. Definitely a family vacation do over!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ncshamrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights with our grandchildren and were really impressed with amount of activities available everyday of our stay. Crafts in the morning, movies at night, activities all day!! We will continue to camp there with our grandchildren. There were only a few complaints; the pool area, especially the water was dirty. At one point there was a plastic bag floating in the water. The bathroom next to the pool was nasty and smelled of urine. I wish there were at least some there to take care of pool cleanliness!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Momspecialedteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We came to stay in January. We had called earlier in the day to say we would be there in the afternoon. There was a package waiting for us with the site number to park in. Parking our vehicle (25 feet) took some work - I think a longer vehicle would be a challenge. The area for each vehicle was very small. Just enough room for a picnic table between vehicles. The area looked run down, there was some trash between some of the sites. This could just be because it is off-season. The wi-fi didn't work at our site. We hoped that there would be a common room that we could use to access the wi-fi. When we walked up to main buildings, we did not find a common room open. There was no sign to say call this number to get mini-golf clubs (although in January it was in the high 60s). One nice thing was that the showers had hot water.

This might be a good place in the summer but off-season, it just didn't feel welcoming or cared for.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GIS_Mapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Ridge RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We do have limited amenities during our off-season. We will pass along your comments to our management team and do hope that you will visit us again, perhaps during our regular camping season. Take care and safe travels onto your next destination!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Used to be called
R J Ranch and Campground.
My 17 year old son likes coming here.
Swimming, water ride, and Putt putt golf. I liked it better when you could just pay for what you wanted to do.
Instead of having to pay for everything now, even if all you wanted to do is play Putt Putt golf

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank dsutphin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Ridge RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave us a review. We're so happy to hear that your son loves to visit our campground. We do appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and will pass long your comments to our management team. We hope that you both will come visit us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews